We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bargain price but wouldn't stay again” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hometown Inn (Flint)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hometown Inn (Flint) to your Saves list
Hometown Inn (Flint)
3277 Miller Road/I-75, Flint, MI 48507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Dallas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Bargain price but wouldn't stay again”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

I stopped here because there was a coupon in the Roomsaver coupon book. The first room I looked at was ok but hidden in the back and didn't work for a solo female traveler. Second room had a tissue thin bottom sheet on the bed and a tiny blanket -- that's it. Third room was slightly better, but I had to have maintenance come to get the heat going since all knobs were missing from controls. The room had been badly damaged by previous guests and not repaired. Cleanliness was tolerable at best. The room did have a TV and internet. I would only stay here again if I was on a REALLY tight budget.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
4
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

I will agree, the price is great....but not enough to warrant my return. The desk was still dirty; the wallpaper was peeling at the seams; not to mention the holes in the walls. The only good thing, was the tv and the internet connection.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

I stayed at this place while I was traveling, this is the best stay i've had in awhile for such a low price. The rooms were clean and since my previous stay i've noticed a great improvement in breakfast with a good selection of continental breakfast foods! Although the pool was closed in November I still had a great stay, felt safe & would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2005

I paid $40 for a family of 4 with a complimentary continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today. The room has a good size with 2 double beds. The bathroom walls have water marks and the toilet flushes automatically every 30 seconds. I finally had to shut off the valve in order to get some sleep. My first impression was bad in that a hobo was looking for food in each garbage can outside. My image of HOJO is a multi-storied hotel with interior corridors. This HOJO is a typical motel with ground floor rooms only. Flint was just a stop-over for us, and definitely it has nothing to offer tourists.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2005

This place is a dump. Moldy, unclean bathroom, the room smelled awful when we entered. The bed was hard as a rock. I won't be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hometown Inn (Flint)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometown Inn (Flint)

Address: 3277 Miller Road/I-75, Flint, MI 48507
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hometown Inn (Flint) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hometown Inn (Flint) Hotel Flint

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hometown Inn (Flint), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.