We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER GO HERE!!! Terrible!!'” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hometown Inn (Flint)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hometown Inn (Flint) to your Saves list
Hometown Inn (Flint)
3277 Miller Road/I-75, Flint, MI 48507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NEVER GO HERE!!! Terrible!!'”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The person working the front desk was a slob and he was rude. The room was $55 and it was not worth it at all. We found needles under the "clean" towels in the room and the manager Andy wouldn't refund the money because it was past 15
Minutes into the stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndyHometown, Manager at Hometown Inn (Flint), responded to this review, April 8, 2014
This guest was here on a 3 day special and on the 2nd night he decided to call in saying needles were in between his towels, after every single stayover we clean the whole room including the towels even if they were untouched, this guest was just trying to get money back, when i notified him of me calling the police to check out what was going on he left the hotel asap before they arrived, our hotel rooms are CLEAN, we take pride in making sure of that, any guest that decides to give us a chance i personally will make sure you have the best stay possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    1
    4
    8
See reviews for
4
4
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyannis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Couch in room. Nice touch. Heat was on upon arriving. Free computer to use in the lobby. Lobby was very nice. Restaurants and stores are within walking distance. The woman at the front desk in the morning was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Bus line is across the street if you don't have a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saginaw micjigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was very clean , i had an issue with a light and maintenance came right away to replace the bulb.It was very quiet the bed was soft ,wi fi was available ,along with breakfast ,channels that everyone like to watch was available I was able to finish work on my computer because i had wi fi.I loved my stay and I will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Marys, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night. Do not stay here! The room smelled like smoke (& I'm a smoker!) the ceiling was falling down (there were spots that were just hanging by a thread). The air conditioning did not work (it was 87 farenheit that night) We could not leave the door open to cool off as it is not a safe neighborhood. All amenities in the room were from different hotel chains. (ice bucket from Holiday Inn Express, soap from Hampton Inn etc...They gave us 3 pillows that were flat & there were 3 of us staying there. We got 2 towels in the room & when we asked for more pillows & towels we were told that they were locked up so they could not get us any until morning when the cleaning crew was there. The continental breakfast had coffee & donuts, there was no juice or tea just coffee to drink. The donuts were very stale. Save yourself the money & stay somewhere else. I will NEVER go back.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was nice and clean andso was the bathroom the air was already on when we came great because it was eighty outside the people are nice and the pool is great ,the location is by many resturants party stores etc and its off the bus line for those who dnt have theiir own car .....me and my hubby and two small children had a blast
Dominique s.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The price and location were great! I stayed here as a little get away. The price was great for the room. Hometown is right on Miller Rd. which is close to a lot of places, and is right off of the express way. For the price I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I use the internet for businessan was assured it worked great. After two days it worked about as good as aol in 1998 ..good luck if wifi is importand to u. Room was ok for money...very noisy in the morning with staff screamimg outside about housekeeping

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hometown Inn (Flint)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hometown Inn (Flint)

Address: 3277 Miller Road/I-75, Flint, MI 48507
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hometown Inn (Flint) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hometown Inn (Flint) Hotel Flint

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hometown Inn (Flint), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.