We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for a four hour stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2361 Austin Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Odessa, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value for a four hour stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to crash prior to an early, early flight out of Flint. The price and location fit the bill. However , the hotel is worn and sad...couldn't get the door to open and had to get help. We were told that it was a problem and needed to be fixed, but we had traveled with little ones far, and searching for help with the door was the last thing we needed at 10:00p.m.! Clean smelling sheets were great! Tired walls, paint and carpet were obvious. Lots of smoking going on in the rooms around us made walking out uncomfortable; as well as guest noise well into the very early hours... Clean smelling sheets, nice pillows and fresh towels made our short stay
tolerable. Low price and good value if you just need a bed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    17
    16
    8
See reviews for
14
15
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mikado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Prebooked 2 rooms. At 6:00pm discovered family missed their flight for Detroit and would not get in until 1:00am. Booked 2 rooms at Detroit airport and called comfort Inn in Flint to see if they would cancel those 2 rooms. (We stay at this motel at least 3 to 4 times a year) The answer from the boss was NO. As it turned out family could not arrive until the next evening. We went to Comfort Inn at the airport at 8:00pm and they canceled the extra room. On our way home the next day we stopped in Flint and ask again if they could cancel the charge for the 2 rooms . That did not happen. We will not stay there again. Staff at the motel is great but boss is not. Expect no kindness or understanding from him.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Dump!!!! not clean, no security door works. No safety for the area, they just allow anyone to walk in at any entrance. Very Dirty, look behind your beds and night stands and such. Shower very dirty.... Dump, wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Also when we stated our issues the following morning, we were argued with in front of other guests while they were eating. Decided to call cooperate office, and all we could get was reward points.... why would we stay there again? we didn't even stay 8 total hours. Pool is shared with another hotel, and smelled unbelievable. Not very handicap capable property.. Please pass this hotel up, you will be glad you did. customer service at the hotel, and corporate levels were useless. STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel appears to have had better days, but we had a great room - nice and big, comfortable bed, good sized fridge, well appointed furnishings. Breakfast included the usual waffles, cereal, juice, coffee, plus hot eggs and sausages. The staff were friendly and helpful. We needed more electrical outlets, and the maintenance person was at our room with an extension cord in minutes. We could not have asked for better accommodation. And all that was for under $60 (senior rate) tax included.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if that matters, make sure you ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

this hotel shares its pool with another hotel bad move to many people, when we stayed here they had construction going on the second floor and they put us on this floor. no elevators and im handicap. so wont be staying here again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Thank goodness excellent service outweighed lack of cleaning in room. The bed was clean but the bathroom left a lot to be desired....hair in the tub, what appeared to be urine on the outside of the toilet bowl and broken tiles on the floor. We booked a park/sleep/fly package so all we were looking for was a place to sleep before our early morning flight. In that regard it was fine. Good bed & clean linens. Breakfast was OK and dining area clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

PK Pillai
General Manager
Comfort Inn Flint
810-232-4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed two nights, the room was really nice. It was clean, the beds were comfy, the shower head had plenty of pressure, the AC and heat worked, the front desk staff was very friendly. I am willing to forgive a lot as long as those things are true. But other people may not be pleased.
Though the room had a mini-fridge and a microwave, I think the microwave was older than I am (it had a dial timer!) Likewise, the TV was an old style, but it worked.
The Guest Services Directory in the room promised coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day, but there was none to be found at 5:00pm or 7:00pm. The coffee carafe in my room did not match the coffee maker, so I ended up with a counter full of hot coffee when the filter overflowed.
The Directory also advertised a "Spa/Hydrotherapy Pool" in addition to a Swimming pool, but the Spa had a large wooden platform built over it, meaning there was no hot tub. Pool towels were supposed to be available in the pool area, but we had to go the front desk to ask for them (and it was a COLD walk to the pool).
The pool area has several recessed lights in the ceiling, but only one was on, even at 9:30 at night, which, when added to the covered spa and lack of towels, really created a "forgotten" feel to the pool.
There was a vending machine area, but the pop machine was "broken - sorry" the whole three days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 2361 Austin Pkwy, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Flint
Comfort Inn Flint
Flint Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.