We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best italian in the flint area! been eating here for years.. I can't believe there are bad reviews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Italia Gardens of Flint

Italia Gardens of Flint
3273 Miller Rd, Flint, MI 48503-4601
(810) 720-4112
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 293 Restaurants in Flint
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best italian in the flint area! been eating here for years.. I can't believe there are bad reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

the best italian in the flint area! been eating here for years.. I can't believe there are bad reviews on trip advisor..... I have never had a bad meal here...so im wondering if some people you just cant please or maybe someone was just having a rough day!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've gone there a few times and each time it was a great experience. Their spaghetti was delicious. But, more importantly, the service is excellent. It is a home atmosphere and they treat you as if you are the only one there. Go Tuesdays with a friend as the special discount will surprise you.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand blanc
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“this restaurant is an institution in this area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Italia gardens is a family owned restaurant that has been in different locations in this area for a very long time. my children are now the fourth generation in our family that have LOVED going there for years. their homemade family recipe spaghetti sauces are to die for, whether meat sauce or tomato sauce. NEVER have had a bad meal there. staff turnover is very low. you will frequently see family members working and occasionally spot them eating there as well. a sure bet for dinner or there is a large, open room in the back for parties as well. it is our family favorite for birthday party celebrations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“The wait is worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We ate here and enjoyed every bite. The staff was great, fast, friendly and efficient. The place was packed but we got excellent service. The food is excellent! The warm bread and butter were delicious. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“exxcellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The ambience was very nice; the restaurant was very clean; the food was excellent; the service was excellent.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia Gardens of Flint also viewed

 

Been to Italia Gardens of Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italia Gardens of Flint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.