We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cheeseburger I have had in years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thompson Creek Turkey Farm

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thompson Creek Turkey Farm
2105 Mill Rd, Flint, MI 48532-2522
(810) 732-3625
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 317 Restaurants in Flint
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
key west, fl
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best cheeseburger I have had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Some tell me that's it's the aluminum foil that's they're wrapped in. It makes them steamier and throughly melts the cheese. All I know for sure is that I love them. When I am in the area I will eat as many as six a day. Yep, with only mustard and pickles, or deluxe (mayo, tomatoes and lettuce), or all the way (ketchup, mustard and onione). It is tough to know what to do. Do I skip a cheeseburger and get the turkey chili, or the BLT w turkey bacon or white bean & turkey soup? See what I mean. Their staff are always happy and helpful. The baked goods are delicious. I always box up load of turkey jerky to ship back to my staff. BBQ, teriyaki, smoked or the plain turkey jerky, it all great. It's right off hwy. 23.

They also have a location on Hill Rd, in Grand Blanc.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“if you like turkey fixed different ways, this is the place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

we actually visited the Thompson Creek Turkey Farm on Hill Rd. in Flint. Good food, friendly waitress and priced reasonable.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Someone recommended this little place to me, and I decided to give it a try. It was wonderful!!!! The food is excellent, the prices were reasonable, and the people were so very nice. I will be back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Everything Turkey Deli”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Butchers/ deli market that only sells "turkey." Not just the yearly bird but also raw ground turkey, bacon, sausage, and cooked lunch meats, jerkies, and spiced sticks. This location sell prepared sandwiches and hot items but another location on Hill Rd in Grand Blanc Twp. has a full menu cafeteria style restaurant with butcher/deli and bakery. Butcher/Deli also at Flint Farmers Market. Don't let all this turkey fool you, it's worth taking a look.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Less than Stellar Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have visited both Thompson Creek locations numerous times. The food is always hot, tastes great, and is reasonably priced. I love the deli sandwiches; the Italian Wrap is my favorite. The Mill Road location has very limited seating available and is usually pretty crowded and noisy, but the staff is always friendly and the restaurant has a good atmosphere in spite of all the chaos. The only complaint I have is the restaurant's location. The establishment is located in Flint Township, just on the other side of the city limits. The area around the restaurant isn't necessarily a bad area, but it is close enough to a not so great area in Flint where safety could be a concern, especially in the evening.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thompson Creek Turkey Farm also viewed

 

Been to Thompson Creek Turkey Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thompson Creek Turkey Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.