We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bill Thomas' Halo Burger Incorporated

Bill Thomas' Halo Burger Incorporated
800 S Saginaw St, Flint, MI 48502-1510
810-238-4607
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 293 Restaurants in Flint
Cuisines: Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Probably the best burger I have ever eaten. Went close to closing time and was only one in the restaurant. Friendlt employees..I got the tip from trip advisor was not disappointed. Went with the double Beefy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Better than average fast food. Boston coolers are the whip(vanilla shake with Vernon's). Quaity still good even though this locally owned business was bought out.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macomb, michigan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best fast food in Flint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I was raised in Flint and for my $ they have the best. My personal favorite is the olive burger w/ cheese. Mmmmm!! I love the creamale. Different and refreshing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Top service at 4451 West Pierson Road With clean facility and delicious soda choices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Loved this road trip stop. What is it about olives on burgers though?! Thanks for the great fast service. No one working looked upset to be there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I have been indulging in Halo Burgers since the 1950's. The Supreme Deluxe with Olives is the very best there is - anywhere.. We lived in Europe in the 1980's and had supurb food, but the first thing we always did when we flew home was to drive to the Halo Burger. May Bill Thomas live forever in our memories.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bill Thomas' Halo Burger Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Bill Thomas' Halo Burger Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bill Thomas' Halo Burger Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.