We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dying breed shines.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of US 23 Drive-In Theater

US 23 Drive-In Theater
5200 Fenton Road, Flint, MI 48507
(810) 238-0751
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 18 Activities in Flint
Type: Movie Theaters, Amusement
Attraction details
Flint, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dying breed shines.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Spend a summer night here with your loved one, or, the kids. You won't be sorry. Get a taste of the way things were back in the day. Great experience.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Enjoy the passed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Have fun at the drive. As you know there are not many drive in’s left. There are 3 screens. Each screen uses an FM radio channel so you can hear the sound great. The snake bar is good and is worth trip if you get hungry.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Drive In”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

It was fun and had not been to a drive in since I was a teen ager in High School and they had the latest movies showing.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the drive in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

What a great place to watch a movie. I grew up in the Grand Rapids area and they no drive ins but when I moved to the east side of the state I fell in love with this drive in. This is a great place to visit with 3 screens.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The new owners brought back to life what as always been a fun hidden gem. Kids always have fun and two movies for the price of one - what more can you want!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to US 23 Drive-In Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage US 23 Drive-In Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.