We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable room. I was in the last room next to...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Flint

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn Flint to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn Flint
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4160 Pier North Blvd, Flint, MI 48504-1386   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    67
    46
    25
    22
See reviews for
90
47
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were extremely disappointed with our stay at this hotel. We booked a non-smoking room but the room had a STRONG smoke smell in the air and on the sheets. The room was ok however, the toliet was broken and the matresses sloped. We were concerned when we spotted two brown spots on the bottom of the pool, we were told by staff it was old rust spots. The pool also had hair floating around. Overall we were disappointed with our stay and we will not be returning again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Baymont Inn Flint, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. I apologize your stay was anything but satifactory. On a daily basis we try to meet and exceed each and everyone of our guests needs. I would like to hear more about your stay. You can reach me anytime at baymontflint@yahoo.com or (810) 732-2300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The room was clean the staff were very friendly and willing to help only down fall was that the pool had too much clorene in the water all in all i enjoyed my stay and will stay there again in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Baymont Inn Flint, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write us a nice review. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful along with having a clean and comfortable room. We are required by the State of Michigan to keep a certain level of Chlorine in our pool and spa at any given time. The amount of Chlorine needed depends directly on the number of swimmers. I would be more then happy to go into more detail if you would like as I am a Certified Pool Operator. I can be reached anytime at baymontflint@yahoo.com or (810) 732-2300. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Awesome staff - Friendly, accommodating and clean. They gave me the 3rd night for free. Perfect place to bring a pet with ample area for walking and privacy. The location is quick access to everything. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I asked for ground floor, was across from laundry and hardly ever heard them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, Manager at Baymont Inn Flint, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We are so glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites - Flint, MI. Our pet friendly hotel is a favorite for all the local dog show and competitions. I am glad to hear we were able to meet your requests of the ground floor and you found it to be quiet, clean, comfortable, and convienant. We hope to see you on your next stay. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Flint

Address: 4160 Pier North Blvd, Flint, MI 48504-1386
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Flint 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Baymont Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Flint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.