We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6075 Hill 23 Drive, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly AmericInn Motel & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Flint
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Basic Motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

No frills motel with good basic service. The room was both clean and roomy. The breakfast was average and nothing special. We stayed in a Country Inn and Suites in London, KY on this same trip for $18 less and it was a better value. We had never stayed at an Americas Best Value Motel before, because we were concerned about the quality.. This is the best Americas Best Value Motel I've seen. It appears to be a newer motel. It met our needs by giving us a quiet night of sleep in a clean room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby570, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We pride ourselves in the cleanliness, friendliness and of being a good value compared to the other hotels in our immediate area. We appreciate you taking the time to write the review and I hope that you will stay with us again if your ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    9
    10
    6
See reviews for
33
19
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I just got back from a vacation in Flint, Mi., in which we stayed nearly 2 weeks at the America's Best Value Inn. We also had with us our pet dog. The motel was very accommodating to those with pets which was a major reason for staying there. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The motel staff were very friendly. The breakfast was nice and hot. The pool was open and kept in nice condition. The grounds were well kept up. We had problems on occasion using our key cards, but they were always willing to give us new cards to use. The only downside was that our room did not have a fridge or microwave, which we were told were availably in the more expensive rooms. I was def pleased and would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, this motel is excellent. If you want a microwave or fridge choose an upgraded ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation. I hope that we made you feel at home while you were here. We do enjoy guests that stay with us for extended periods of time then we get to know them and yes, we do enjoy our four-legged guests too!
I hope that when you return to Flint, you will again be our guest again.
We hope to see you again soon
Debby Gadany
Director of Sales & Marketing
ABVI Flint
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This hotel has a very courteous, friendly Staff. The environment is very clean and comfortable. The suite was very nice; better than I expected. The hotel is a good place to get away and relax. The breakfast is more like room service quality food. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be very clean and our staff focused on customer service. These two things are areas that we focus heavily on. Please spread the word about our suites.
We look forward to hopefully having you as our guest again soon!
Best regards,
Debby Gadany CTIS
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times and each time I have been welcomed with friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel provided shuttle service to and from the airport. The shuttle service was prompt and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments reagarding our hotel and our service. We are very happy that you stay with us regularly and always find the hotel to be clean and the staff friendly. We always want our guest's to feel at home here and want to come back the next time they are in the area. We take pride in offering a clean, guest friendly hotel with affordable rates.
Come back and visit us again soon!
Best regards
Debby Gadany
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a fancy hotel, keep looking. This property is a clean, well-run, bargain basement place for a good night's rest. And, if needed, you can park your car and they'll give you a ride to/from the Flint Airport. For the money, we give a thumbs up. PetoskeyKendal

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on your recent stay here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint. We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and affordable. Being so close to the airport is a big PLUS for us. We do several Park & Fly packages every year and we do not limit the number of days that you can park your car. This is a huge cost savings for people who are come month (s) at a time.
We lool forward to you being our guest again in the near future, and if you see me at the front desk, stop and say HI!
Debby Gadany CTIS
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, IA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was fine, small sink area. The real disappointment was the breakfast area.

There was:

- No butter out. I asked the front desk if they had any and he said: "we are out" not very nicely and looked back at his computer. Really? Who runs out of butter?? There was also no peanut butter.

- There was cream cheese, but no bagels???

Decided to have waffles since this was basically my only choice. They cooked the appropriate time but when I dug in they tasted raw, very odd. Threw them out and tried again and kept them cooking longer. Same thing, threw it out again. Complained to the front desk (there was a woman there with the man) and she actually said she was sorry and will make another batch. I have never had a problem like this before with waffles, or the breakfast area for that matter.

Worst breakfast area I have ever experienced and we travel numerous times a year and always stay where there is a continental breakfast.

I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a response regarding your recent visit to the Flint Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We sincerely must apologize for the bad experience you mentioned regarding the breakfast. The problems you encounted are not normal for this property at all.
If you could please call the property and ask to speak to Debby, I'd be happy to discuss the issues and make things right between us.
I look forward to your call.
Debby Gadany
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Up North Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was looking for something clean and cheap for a one night stay prior to an early morning flight out to Florida for spring break. I reserved 2 rooms and was pleased to find they gave us adjoining rooms which made things easy for our large family. The staff was ABOVE AND BEYOND friendly at check in and the rooms were spacious and clean. The lobby is inviting with a fireplace and comfy couches. The airport is less than 3 miles away and only took us 10 minutes to get there. I would definitely stay here again for the low price and great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are always appreciative of our guests who express their thoughts and feelings regarding their stay.

Iam very happy that you found our hotel to be a great value and our staff to be friendly. We like to pride ourselves as the Value Leader in lodging for Genesee County.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Debby Gadany CTIS
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport

Address: 6075 Hill 23 Drive, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly AmericInn Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites of Flint is located just south of downtown Flint on US-23 at Exit 90 in Mundy Township and just 3 miles from Bishop International Airport. This hotel is close to all area attractions including Crossroads Village, hospitals and all college's in Flint including Kettering University, U of M Flint, Mott Community College and the main campus of Baker College. This 3 floor mid-level hotel features 68 spacious rooms including 18 suites with private whirlpool and fireplace. Our guest's always enjoy the indoor pooland whirlpool for fun and relaxation each and every day.The pool is open from 9am to midnight! We are proud to feature 3 conference rooms availble for rent that are perfect for companies needing to conduct training seminars or business conferences, for baby and bridal showers or just to have a samll family get together, Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites can easily accommodate from 2-102 people. Our guests enjoy free breakfast each morning including hot and cold food items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, belgian waffels and more.At the Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites Flint we also welcome your four-legged family members with a small additional fee. While here do have have the need to stay in touch with the office or family? Free Wi-Fi is available for your laptop throughout the hotel, or use the computer in the lobby free of charge!Check out the different packages offered for everything from golfing,shopping,to special events and our ever popular Park & Fly features free transportation to and from Bishop International Airport all while leaving your car in the hotel parking lot saving you from paying for parking at the airport!With our friendly staff ready to assist you at all times,you will soon discover why at Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites Flint, we are Genesee County's Value Leader in accommodations and your not just a guest but a part of our family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel & Suites Flint _ Airport Hotel Flint
Americinn Motel And Suites Flint _ Airport
Americinn Hotel Flint

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.