We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fancy shmancy it ain't BUT...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6075 Hill 23 Drive, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly AmericInn Motel & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Petoskey, Michigan, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fancy shmancy it ain't BUT...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a fancy hotel, keep looking. This property is a clean, well-run, bargain basement place for a good night's rest. And, if needed, you can park your car and they'll give you a ride to/from the Flint Airport. For the money, we give a thumbs up. PetoskeyKendal

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on your recent stay here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint. We are very pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and affordable. Being so close to the airport is a big PLUS for us. We do several Park & Fly packages every year and we do not limit the number of days that you can park your car. This is a huge cost savings for people who are come month (s) at a time.
We lool forward to you being our guest again in the near future, and if you see me at the front desk, stop and say HI!
Debby Gadany CTIS
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    33
    10
    12
    8
See reviews for
34
19
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, IA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The room was fine, small sink area. The real disappointment was the breakfast area.

There was:

- No butter out. I asked the front desk if they had any and he said: "we are out" not very nicely and looked back at his computer. Really? Who runs out of butter?? There was also no peanut butter.

- There was cream cheese, but no bagels???

Decided to have waffles since this was basically my only choice. They cooked the appropriate time but when I dug in they tasted raw, very odd. Threw them out and tried again and kept them cooking longer. Same thing, threw it out again. Complained to the front desk (there was a woman there with the man) and she actually said she was sorry and will make another batch. I have never had a problem like this before with waffles, or the breakfast area for that matter.

Worst breakfast area I have ever experienced and we travel numerous times a year and always stay where there is a continental breakfast.

I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a response regarding your recent visit to the Flint Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. We sincerely must apologize for the bad experience you mentioned regarding the breakfast. The problems you encounted are not normal for this property at all.
If you could please call the property and ask to speak to Debby, I'd be happy to discuss the issues and make things right between us.
I look forward to your call.
Debby Gadany
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flint hotels

Up North Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I was looking for something clean and cheap for a one night stay prior to an early morning flight out to Florida for spring break. I reserved 2 rooms and was pleased to find they gave us adjoining rooms which made things easy for our large family. The staff was ABOVE AND BEYOND friendly at check in and the rooms were spacious and clean. The lobby is inviting with a fireplace and comfy couches. The airport is less than 3 miles away and only took us 10 minutes to get there. I would definitely stay here again for the low price and great value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are always appreciative of our guests who express their thoughts and feelings regarding their stay.

Iam very happy that you found our hotel to be a great value and our staff to be friendly. We like to pride ourselves as the Value Leader in lodging for Genesee County.

We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.

Debby Gadany CTIS
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

First off I would like to say how great the staff was!! I stayed here for a couple of nights in march and I will be back, With that being said the rooms are nice very clean and cheap. I made the mistake of stopping at the hampton first and there rooms where 119 a night!!!! Americas best value gave me a wayyyy better rate and a rewards card.

Room Tip: try a room on the opp side of the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you valued guest for your great review on the Americas Best Value Inn in Flint. We pride ourselves on having very friendly staff and catering to our guests needs. I hope you were given a directory of all ABVI's when you signed up for the rewards program and use the card often.
We look forward to having you return as our guest in the near future!
Best regards
Debby Gadany CTIS
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

On Sunday morning March 3, 2013 at approximately 3:00 am someone using a master key tried to break into our room. If it was not for the safety latch on the door they would have entered. When the front desk was informed of the problem we were told that they would be right up to take a report. No one from the hotel ever showed up.

During check out I informed the clerk of the problem and was told the owner or the Manager would contact me. It appears management does not care about their guests since no call from the management was ever received.

There are other hotels nearby that will be more than happy to accommodate you and are much safer as well. Based on what we experienced on our stay is that ownership and hotel staff really do not care about the safety of their hotel.

I would highly recommend another hotel other than this one if in the Flint Airport area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a response regarding the problems you experienced during your stay. The staff and management of this hotel cares very deeply about the safety and well being of all of our guests and I am very glad you used the dead bolt.

I know that the front desk manager has spoken to your wife on Monday and tried to call again on Tues but got no answer.

He has been in contact with the 3rd shift worker and was told that after he hung up from talking to you he immediately went upstairs checking all floors but did not find anyone in the hallway attempting to enter rooms. He did not see anyone in the hallways at all.

He is still doing some investigating with the key reader and he will be in touch very soon. As for the manager the front desk person mentioned would be in on Sunday, she was refering to the owner whom unfortunately had become ill on Friday and has not been to the property since last Thursday. She assumed he would be in because she was not aware that he had become ill.

Incidents like you described are extremely rare at this property and the front desk manager is still doing some investigating. As soon as he has an answer and speaks to the owner, he will be in contact again.

Thank you
Debby Gadany
s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in early February to visit family and friends. We chose this place based on earlier reviews and we were not disappointed. It is a VERY nice motel for the price. It is clean, well maintained, and it is evident that it is managed very well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has hot items (waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy) and cold items (cereal, pastry, etc) with juice, milk, and coffee. We had just a basic room with one king bed, which was very comfortable. Everything in the room was clean and in excellent condition. It still had an old CRT TV in the room. The lobby was very nice with TV's and fireplace. An earlier review mentioned graffitti in the elevator. The only graffitti was that someone had scratched up the plastic cover for the floor display; not very noticeable. For future visits to the Flint area, we will definitely choose this motel. It offers easy on and off for the freeway and is in a nice area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw on our property. We appreciate every reveiw that we get. I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be well worth the price and our staff was freindly and helpful.
We look forward to having you as our guest once again in the near future.
Best regards,
Debby Gadany CTIS
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in late January for a personal "get away" trip. While this facility is not the Ritz, we were very pleased with the value of stay. Very clean, quiet. A very pleasant & courteous staff. Nice room with electric fireplace and spa tub. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast included. Nice looking indoor pool, but it was closed due to wind damage that occurred a few days prior. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadany, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I want to thank you first for staying with Americas Best Value Inn & Suites in Flint and secondly for taking the time to write such kind words regarding your stay.

I am pleased that you thought the hotel a great value and you enjoyed your room. I just wish the pool and hot tub were up and working. I am sure that when you come back to visit us again, they will be fully operational.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Debby Gadany CTIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport

Address: 6075 Hill 23 Drive, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly AmericInn Motel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites of Flint is located just south of downtown Flint on US-23 at Exit 90 in Mundy Township and just 3 miles from Bishop International Airport. This hotel is close to all area attractions including Crossroads Village, hospitals and all college's in Flint including Kettering University, U of M Flint, Mott Community College and the main campus of Baker College. This 3 floor mid-level hotel features 68 spacious rooms including 18 suites with private whirlpool and fireplace. Our guest's always enjoy the indoor pooland whirlpool for fun and relaxation each and every day.The pool is open from 9am to midnight! We are proud to feature 3 conference rooms availble for rent that are perfect for companies needing to conduct training seminars or business conferences, for baby and bridal showers or just to have a samll family get together, Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites can easily accommodate from 2-102 people. Our guests enjoy free breakfast each morning including hot and cold food items such as scrambled eggs, sausage, belgian waffels and more.At the Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites Flint we also welcome your four-legged family members with a small additional fee. While here do have have the need to stay in touch with the office or family? Free Wi-Fi is available for your laptop throughout the hotel, or use the computer in the lobby free of charge!Check out the different packages offered for everything from golfing,shopping,to special events and our ever popular Park & Fly features free transportation to and from Bishop International Airport all while leaving your car in the hotel parking lot saving you from paying for parking at the airport!With our friendly staff ready to assist you at all times,you will soon discover why at Americas Best Value Inn's & Suites Flint, we are Genesee County's Value Leader in accommodations and your not just a guest but a part of our family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Motel And Suites Flint _ Airport
Americinn Motel & Suites Flint _ Airport Hotel Flint
Americinn Hotel Flint

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Flint Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.