We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nope this is not my favorite mexican resturant.. service was good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Real

Casa Real
4150 Miller Rd, Flint, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 293 Restaurants in Flint
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“nope this is not my favorite mexican resturant.. service was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

nope this is not my favorite mexican resturant.. service was good.. not real mexican food its more like a chain resturant and taste like it too! wont be back bummer I had higher expectations for this place...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We go here often and it is always a hit. I love the food and each time we try something new we are not disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Not Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife is a vegan and she did enjoy her meal. I ordered the Pork Enchilada's and they were average at best. I chose the red sauce and it wasn't very good. Also, there wasn't much pork in the enchilada's. The rice also wasn't very tasty. When we finished the main meal, I ordered the Fried Ice Cream. That was a disappointment. It was obviously pre made. That is only the second time I've ordered Fried Ice Cream and it was pre made. I will not return to Casa Real. If you should see other reviews I've done, you will notice I tend to give high marks. Not here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't Waste your Time and Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I should have known better than to go to a restaurant that had no cars in the parking lot, but I ignored the red flag and went in anyway. Seating was ripped apart and taped. Food was cold and tasteless. Very upsetting. Don't go!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the best Mexican restaurant I've been to since I left CA. Drinks are superb. I've been there 8 times and had 3 different dishes. I have taken my family and friends there. Every single time we have been there has been excellent. Everyone loved their dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Real also viewed

 

Been to Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.