We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Very Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My family and I were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness, friendly staff, and amenities. We hate stinky rooms and this was super clean, everything worked great. The fitness center was great, the breakfast was great. We were so thankful for all the friendly staff...from check in to departure. We stay in a lot of hotels and this is on the top of the list.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Rodney I,

I am so very pleased to hear we made the top of your list of hotels! As a frequent traveler I am sure you have been many places. As a result we are humbled to hear we are one of the best out there according to your words. We will continue to strive for excellence now and into the future.

If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Respectfully,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    58
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
97
58
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Newer, clean and great for travellers who like a great Hampton experience. Enjoyed quick check in, great variety of breakfast and quiet considering it was a Friday night with family reunions staying at same hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Celia C,

We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the quality and comfort of the room during your last visit for your family reunion! We pride ourselves on world class customer service and it sounds like you had a great, fast check in, and overall experience.

We hope to see you as our guest again in the near future and are happy your stay was a quiet and comfortable one. If I can be of any further assistance do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thanks again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

No understanding or meaning of the word "reservation". ZERO attempt to address the problem by the staff member. Very condescending and demeaning while never solving the problem. Diamond member status meant absolutely nothing. Awful experience checking in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear William R.,

I wanted to take a moment and reach out again and apologize for the discomfort you had during your last stay. I recently sent you an email advising you of some additional compensation in addition to the refund of one night we have given you.

Also, I want to assure you we will most certainly do a better job next time. We will use this to coach and teach our staff to communicate better regarding our room type configurations in relation to guest needs. Your experience was most certainly the exception and not the norm, and I apologize our staff did not handle this issue in a more reasonable fashion.

Lastly, if I can be of any further assistance to you please do not hesitate to give me a call or reply to the email I sent you. I hope you are doing well, and again apologize for trouble.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Excellent Service!!!!! Congratulations!!! Very Friendly. The customer service was awesome. I really recommended this hotel for family trip or business. Good breakfast and the internet service very fast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mauricio M.,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Flint & Genesee County!

I also appreciate your nice comments on the breakfast and good high-speed Internet. We pride ourselves on being a good value and world class customer service. I am so pleased we lived up to your expectations. Thank you again for your business and please be sure to visit us next time you are in Flint!

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid River
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton on several trips. Each time it has been a good experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is always nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Arnold B.,

Thank you so much for coming back to us at Hampton!

Our guest loyalty means very much to us at Hampton and I am so happy to hear you were pleased with your last visit. We always strive to offer world class service and accommodations and are proud to have you as a loyal guest.

If I can ever be of any assistance to you do not hesitate to contact me at the property for any reason.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach, AL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This particular Hampton Inn is the closest to our family in the area so we stay several times a year. We noticed considerable improvement in the room and facility conditions since our last stay. The reception and breakfast staff have also improved. Price is still higher than desired, probably due to lack of competition, so our perception of overall value is only average. Only negative observations this visit were dis-functional room door handle and obvious non-guests parking near canopy and congregating at entry doors during breakfast hours. We will be returning to this particular hotel again this summer and fall, hopefully we will continue to see improvements to bring things up to the level of service and value we enjoy at the several other Hampton Inns we routinely visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Elmo H,

Thank you for visiting us during your last visit to Flint & Genesee County!

I am so very pleased you came back as loyalty means so very much to us at Hampton. In addition, I appreciate your comments and honesty regarding opportunities to be even better.

I wanted to assure you we will do our best to regulate any parking issues with non guests and thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting.

Sincerely,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was very nice, with lots of options. We tired this hotel as we plan to have company who may need a hotel and we would put family there and stay ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FNTGB, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear susanbE8918GR,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel being clean and comfortable.

I read these comments very often and appreciate hearing our guest thoughts. I am also so happy to hear you found our staff welcoming.

If I can be of any further assistance to you do not hesitate to contact me for any reason. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Flint/Grand Blanc.

Warm regards,



Jeff Verdun - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.