We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AFFORDABLE and SUPERIOR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Flint
London, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“CLEAN AFFORDABLE and SUPERIOR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We changed to Hampton three years ago. The rooms are spotless and the beds are fresh and clean. There is always a manager on duty. When we come in and out we are greeted and it gives us a "safe" feeling. The morning food is hot and ready for you. The coffee and tea and water in the lobby are always fresh and free for you to enjoy! Hampton is superior in guest service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your honest- positive review, and especially your loyalty the property! We promise to continue to meet and work towards exceeding your expectations!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    50
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
46
14
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flint, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

If all Hampton Hotels were this nice, we probably would not stay anywhere else. It was very clean and nice. We never heard any sounds of other guests while we were in our room. While the website never mentioned breakfast, there was a very nice breakfast included. We had not problems of any kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We provide a complimentary breakfast everyday from 6:00AM-10:00AM. Some of our menu items include: oatmeal, eggs, some type of meat such as sausage and bacon, various fruit, bagels, muffins, an assortment of breads, homemade waffles, three different kinds of juice, coffee, and tea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was our first stop at the Hampton which is apparently fairly new. We choose Hamptons during our travels because we know we will have a clean room, nice breakfast and capable staff. This Hampton did not disappoint.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
My staff and I are proud that we have met your expectations! Our complimentary wifi, and breakfast from 6:00AM-10:00AM are here for your convenience. This particular Hampton Inn & Suites was built in 2010 and remains one of the newest hotels in town!

Thank you for your review!

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I think this the best, cleanest, best value for the price, and in a very safe area of metro Flint. Freeway exit is the only potential problem of location (two freeways) Staff prompt and friendly My highest recommendation

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Here at The Hampton Inn & Suites we value your feedback. Thank you for writing a Trip Advisor Review. We are located next to the expressway and only a couple miles from the Flint Metro Airport for your convenience!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This Hampton Inn is a pleasant surprise. Comparing to the hotel at the same level, I would rate it the best. I have been traveling all over the world and staying in many hotels. This hotel is perfect for the price. My only complain is the breakfast, which should have used real eggs in instead of the egg powder for the scrambled eggs. But it's just me, a picky eater.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us. Thank you for your kind responce. We hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We just dropped our son off for his freshman year at Kettering University. We're looking forward to several more stays at the Hampton Inn over the next few years! It was convenient, clean, super friendly, and private.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that we have earned your loyalty! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Excellent facility, very clean, very well laid out. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Very quiet despite being near the airport and freeway. Shuttle driver to airport was extremely funny and engaging.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A, Sales Coordinator at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Most of our staff has been with us since we opened in 2010 therefore we really are a family here. Hope to see you back here again soon!

Kind Regards,

Laura (SC)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.