We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and friendly with Free Laundry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Flint
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Quiet and friendly with Free Laundry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

All the staff were very friendly and helpful - every encounter with all types of staff. We needed to do laundry and I was happy to find that the use of the washer and dryer had no charge. Not only that, but detergent and fabric softener sheets were provided (if you ask for them at the front desk). However, there was only one set and three people wanted to use them. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, too. The hot items included scrambled eggs, sausage patties, oatmeal, French toast sticks and make your own waffles. Plus, they had the standard cold items like cereal, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. There was ample room for everyone to sit. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and was near the front desk (which meant there were lots of people in the lobby area in their swimsuit)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond, we love to get feedback from our guests. I find that most of us here at the hotel truly love what we do, so this tends to reflect in our customer service. I'm thrilled we were able to meet your standards and please do not hesitate to contact me directly to book your next stay!

Kind regards

Joel Backmeier - AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    50
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
83
47
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Not enough words in the English language to describe how great this property is. The General Manager picked me up at the airport, the individuals that maintain the rooms leave personalized notes, I got hugs from the staff upon departure! Didn't think that this type of service still existed in the world we live in today. There is truly a family feel at this property. The rooms are large, clean, and very tastefully designed. This place should be cloned. No, I am not being paid, bribed, or influenced in anyway regarding this review. I just speak the truth! I have had service in other hotels costing three times as much that comes no where near what I have experienced here. What a GEM!! Will continue to stay here without question!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
WOW! What a great review, responses like this truly bring joy to our entire staff. I agree with you that quality service shoudn't be hard to find, but all to often it is. Please contact me personally if there is anything we can do to be even better!

Kind regards - Joel Backmeier - AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Toronto. I read reviews and the hotel live up to all of them! It was decorated beautifully and the rooms were clean and bright. The hotel was easy to get to and there were lots of restaurants close by. Everyone was very helpful. The pool was nice and the work out room was beautiful! The breakfast area was huge and very nicely decorated. We forgot my daughters blanket.. And although they couldn't find it when we were driving through on the way home.. I called again.. And they are sending it to me!! It was by far the nicest hotel we stayed at on our vacation. Oh yeah! Breakfast was great too!!! :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to leave such a nice review. I'm thrilled you had such a great stay! Please let us know at the end of the week if for some reason you haven't recieved your daughters blanket, contact me personally for any further help with the issue.

Kind regards - Joel Backmeier "AGM"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockton, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The two things that you immediately notice about the Hampton Inn and Suites Flint/Grand Blanc are the cleanliness and the service-minded staff. We stayed over for a graduation for Baker College and enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel is easy to get to and is in a location that makes travel throughout Flint convenient. Our room was quiet. Staff members directed us to dining. Room service staff greeted and smiled. We were glad we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and we were on the 3rd floor away from the elevator. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to respond. Cleanliness is something we take a lot of pride in, guests should feel like they are coming home when they stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make sure your stay is even better upon your next trip to our area.


Kind regards- Joel Backmeier "AGM"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Cant say enough about our great stay here. The hotel was extremely clean, the staff friendly and anxious to please. The room included a large Jacuzzi Tub at a very afford rate. We will definitely return to this hotel again, it made a difficult trip stress free.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for such a kind hearted response. Its very rewarding to myself and staff to read such wonderful reviews from all of our guests. Reviews like yours are truly the reason we all come to work to do what we do. Feel free to contact me personally upon your next stay, I will gladly see to it that you are put into another whirlpool room.


Kind regards - Joel Backmeier "Assistant General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We were so impressed with this Hampton Inn! The front desk staff was extremely helpful, juggling things in order to let us stay in the same room for 3 nights when we unexpectedly arrived a day earlier than our reservation (thanks Brandon!). Everyone, from the front desk to the cleaning staff to the people keeping the (very good) breakfast stocked were just so nice and friendly and did a great job. The pool and hot tub are clean but doesn't smell strongly of chlorine, there are nice comfy chairs and towels poolside. The workout area is top-notch with several treadmills and ellipticals, and they even provide earphones to use if you want to watch the tvs mounted on the machine. The workout room like everything else there positively sparkles. If I had to describe the place in one word it would be "clean," which is pretty much the most important thing in a hotel! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to give each and every guests the experience that you described. Its guests like yourself that continue to motivate us to always be the best. I hope we have earned your future business and "we love having you here!".

Kind regards - Joel Backmeier "AGM"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint/ Grand Blanc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I have stayed at a variety of hotels from Holiday Inns, Comfort Inns etc. Hampton Inn was the best experience I have had. The room was quiet with great amenities. The staff was very helpful. The room was just awesome and there were so many local restaurants that were great too. It was a great trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to complete our survey. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything you would like to share about your experience with us here in Flint. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Flint area.


Kind regards - Joel Backmeier "Assistant General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc

Address: 6060 Rashelle Drive, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Flint/Grand Blanc Hotel Flint

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.