We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By Chioco's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Louie

Bar Louie
4360 Miller Rd, Flint, MI 48507
810-600-1500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 315 restaurants in Flint
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Bar, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“By Chioco's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Love that Genessee Valley Mall has a good restaurant. It's really close to Chico's my fave place to shop. Great having tables outside to eat when it's summer.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    6
    7
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
flint, michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bar food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My top-shelf Long Island was terrible. Went for early dinner and all they have is bar food. Waitress was no help with the drink.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Nice Adult Restaurant and Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is really a fun place and a good find in Flint. Who says Flint is dead. This place was hopping on a Friday night. Lots of 30, 40 and 50 somethings enjoying cocktails and pretty good food. The breadsticks were a nice warm up and people at our table had everything from sandwiches to dinners...all quite good. Good food selection.

It is right on the back of the Genesee Valley Mall so it is convenient. It looks like they have additional locations in Grand Rapids and Ann Arbor. This restaurant concept could easily catch on

I would recommend this to friends looking for a place to gather or eat anytime they are in Flint. We will certainly go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Menu looked great and everything was great. Checked out the Sleep Number store, then got to the restaurant right after the NFL early game crush ended. Still had great service. This place is as good as it looks.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere. Consistently slow and occasionally incompetent service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice atmosphere. Delicious food. Fun drinks. (Nice fancy martini menu.) I love the fish tacos! However the service is consistently very slow and occasionally incompetent. We have had more than our fair share of servers who are obviously more concerned with the presentation of their cleavage than the presentation of our meal. Unfortunately for them, our tip is based on the latter.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Louie also viewed

 

Been to Bar Louie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bar Louie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.