We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro
330 W 9 Mile Rd, Ferndale, MI 48220-1761
(248) 584-3499
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Ferndale
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: French, Lebanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Tasty and great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Everyone seemed to enjoy their food. I had a seafood soup which was healthy but also tasty. The apps we had were great. My wife ordered a pizza which was interesting and good. The place was nice without being stuffy. I also have nothing but good things to say about our server. The reason I am not giving it five stars is I thought the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Also, they should improve their beer selection. Michigan is know for its interesting microbrews, yet I found the beer list to be ho-hum. I recommend this place, and would maybe even go back.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    7
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mullett Lake, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Very good dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My first time to this restaurant. Attentive service. Excellent cocktail - Pink Gin = Gin with a few drops of bitters. Did not need to order another.... very generous!
Good caesar salad and halibut. My companion had the steak and enjoyed her meal as well.
Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice Meal Go To Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Food and service are always impeccable. Wonderful outdoor seating in the back during the summer months. Only place we get escargot outside of Paris. Wines are very well chosen. A staple in Ferndale that seems to get a lot of clientele from West Bloomfield.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This restaurant, in the center of a fun city, is great. The service was professional. Waiter was knowledgeable about the menu. Food was delicious - the calamari appetizer was one of the best I have ever eaten. Finishing off the meal with a dessert highly recommended. Every person on staff made us feel welcome from the start of our dining experience to the end.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I love this place the food is very good ( the best ) the service is great and the atmosphere wonderful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Assaggi Mediterranean Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.