We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local Gem and a Variety of Vendors” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Rust Belt Market

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Rust Belt Market
22801 Woodward Avenue, Ferndale, MI 48220
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 Attractions in Ferndale
Type: Flea/ Street Markets, Shopping
Attraction details
Plymouth, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Local Gem and a Variety of Vendors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Let us start off by emphasizing that you DO NOT have to be a hipster to enjoy this compact conglomeration of local entrepreneurs. Yes, some of the wares are a little expensive but there is plenty of affordable stuff here. Lots of vintage clothing,( the kind of clothing my daughter is loving), delectable palate ticklers, jewelry, woodcarvings, Speedcult steel designs and it is all indoors. Love the idea of buying local. Combine a trip here with some Ferndale eateries and make a day of it. A BIG go to place in my book.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Pick up a gift for a friend, your mom, your significant other or maybe yourself! Browse all the booths for new quirky items or maybe something vintage. There's art, there's handmade soap and lotions, there's t-shirts, home decor & more! Don't forget to pick up a coffee or some beans from the amazing Henrietta Haus coffee roasters. YUM.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Why havent I gone sooner?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This place is so cool! Lots of neat vendors under one roof on the weekends. I went one Sunday afternoon with my daughter and had such a great time. We ended up with a few great finds for bargain prices. There is art, jewelry, clothing, soaps and creams, food, vintage artifacts and housewares, plants and much more. I cant wait to return!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and vendors”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I like the variety of vendors offering unique items. I like the grab a cup of coffee and a slice of pie from differengt vendors as I browse and shop. There's live music at times which is fun.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“INSPIRING DESIGNS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is such a wonderful place to visit. So many very creative items. There are wonderful people here and they do take the time to tell you about their works of art. It's very difficult not to spend money here.

You'll see rows of artistic vendors. Items are available in all price ranges. Friday nights are fantastic and that's when I usually go as I combine a meal with this terrific experience. Try to go through the front door so you can see the signage outdoors. You'll also see information about upcoming events there.

What I like most about this venue is that it changes constantly and I feel that the place never gets old. I visit the Rust Belt monthly. This is such an inspirational place. Some items are vintage, some original art, some brand new. Whether you go alone or with others, you'll enjoy the experience.

Double check the open times. There's plenty of lighting. There is a big parking lot. Cash. Check. Credit Card accepted.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rust Belt Market also viewed

 

Been to The Rust Belt Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Rust Belt Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.