We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great Food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mega Coney Island

Mega Coney Island
3251 Owen Rd, Fenton, MI 48430-1755
810-750-2234
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 72 Restaurants in Fenton
Restaurant details
Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have been going to Mega Coney Island for over 10 years because their food is consistently good and it's priced right. We are always seated right away and the service is great, as orders are typically to our table in 10 minutes or less. We love both the Detroit and Flint style Coneys, and I usually order 1 of each. Their drive-thru window is also very convenient, and I use that a lot as well, and they always get my order right. I luv Mega!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best Onion Rings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I had the coney dog (no beans) and onion rings. I am very picky about my onion rings, and they hit it out of the ball park!!!. I think the coney was called "Flint style". The service was great, the restaurant was very clean, the food was served fast, hot and delicious!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
“Best meals and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent service and quality, large portions, friendly ladies, fair prices; all at Mega. My favorite is the breakfast and they serve it all day. What amuses me every time is no matter what time of day it is or how incredibly busy this place gets, the service is extremely fast.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Seems to be high schoolers and college girls working, however great service! Staff is very friendly, food is reasonable. I WILL be back again soon!! :)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Flint or Detroit Coney”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Your choice, they make both. I love the Detroit style. They have a combo deal, 2 dogs and fries under 7 dollars. Service is fast and they use Kogel dogs. They also offer a full menu including breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mega Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mega Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.