We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a Great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3125 West Silver Lake Road, Fenton, MI 48430   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Ada, Michigan
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a Great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here in July 2013. My husband, our daughter and myself. We had a room with 2 Queen beds.
Room was very clean as well as was the bathroom. Very friendly staff and the hotel was nice and quiet, for good sleeping. We all slept great! We would stay here again if we were in the area.
We reserved our room on Booking.com. It was less than 100.00 for the night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
As the Property Manager, I would like to thank you not only for staying with us, but for taking the time out to comment on your experience. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate your family, your patronage is greatly appreciated. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    25
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
14
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I travel to Michigan on business 3 times per month. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel anywhere near Fenton. I actually go out of my way to stay here. The property is very clean and the staff are some of the most professional I have come across.

As a Gold Elite member I can receive an upgrade if available. Most Marriott properties I have to ask and am told "they just gave the last one away". Not here. Just last week I was checking in and Angela or Angelina (I believe that was her name, if not I apologize) immediately checked for an upgrade without me having to ask and provided me with an Executive King Suite.

The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in. The breakfast is your standard Fairfield continental but is always hot and the folks that take care of the food area take pride in cleanliness and are friendly as well. Do yourself a favor and visit these folks. Looking forward to next weeks stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
WOW! what a great review! As the Property Manager of the Fairfield in Fenton, I would like to personally thank you for your comments! We pride ourselves in the service we provide our guests and I am very pleased that we were able to render such great service that you travel out of your way to stay with us. Your patronage is much obliged. Looking forward to the next time that we can accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Very clean property and the staff was awesome. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and it was great. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Very reasonable price, will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello valued guest. I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to express your thoughts about your stay with us here at the Fairfield in Fenton. We look forward to the next time that we can accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way home from vacation. This hotel is typical Fairfield. Nothing terrible or great about it. Colors in the room are unique to this hotel chain. When we stayed here, there was a large group of kids and their parents staying here for a sport tournament. I thought we were going to have a lousy night sleep. But after nine o'clock, everything was quiet and we both had a good night sleep. Swimming was out of the question for us. I don't think you could fit another body in the pool. I would recommend staying here but only during the week and not on the weekends.

Room Tip: Reserve a executive suite. You have more room and the bed is away from the door. It might be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hello valued guest. As the Property Manager for the Fairfield in Fenton I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to comment about your stay with us. During the summer months we often have large groups however we try to abide by a strict noise policy and we are pleased that the groups in house at the time did not deter you from having a good night rest. We look forward to the next time that we can accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just what you would expect, no surprises here...good, clean hotel for a fair rate. Recommend using your AAA card for a discounted rate. Also, the breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. The only downside was waking up to housekeeping talking in the hallway. It was 8:30am, though, so a bit late to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
As the Property Manager, I just want to thank you for commenting on your stay. I trust that our amenities were conducive to your business travel. We look forward to the next time that we can accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I arrived at 2am and rang the bell as the door was locked. No response to three rings so called on cell phone. Call was answered promptly and the door unlocked Receptionist told me the bell was not working. A notice to this effect would have been helpful. Room was comfortable but the bathroom floor had a lot of hair on it and the sheets on the bed were very thin. No regular coffee in the room, was told they were "out" of it. Went to breakfast before 8 am on the second morning and they were "out" of scrambled eggs.
The staff appeared to be pleasant. Perhaps I caught them on a bad day but I was disappointed after reading so many good reviews.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amari M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

As the Property Manager, I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for not rendering the service that was to be expected via previous surveys about our property. I would like to inform you that since your most recent stay, as a staff, we have implemented some "best practices" to ensure superb guest satisfaction. I thank you for your comment and hope that your prior experience does not deter you from traveling with us again. We appreciate your patronage.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a horrible drive, the front desk staff couldn't have been nicer! They quickly checked our weary selves into our room...and even upgraded us to a jacuzzi suite free of charge because it was our Wedding Anniversary coming up and we mentioned it, and so they offered it, and we gladly accepted it!! Gorgeous room, tons of space!! The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on hands down! The room was clean and had all the amenities needed. The flat screen TV had every channel we desired and more..got to enjoy some channels we don't get in Canada, that we've been wanting to watch for a long time!!! The free breakfast was well stocked even 20 minutes before breakfast ended..had no trouble getting every choice. Delicious, fresh! The lobby is comfy, the hotel is immaculately clean, and they have a business center with 2 computer stations..one of which I am on right now :) VERY FAST..no slow computers here! Love the free wifi in the rooms too. Haven't used the pool but it looks inviting! Hubby enjoyed reading his complimentary morning newspaper with breakfast. I have NOTHING bad to say about this hotel! Plenty of parking and lots of restaurants and shopping close by! Every staff member that we've encountered have been so polite, helpful and never hesitated to assist us with our needs. We really felt at home here. I'll be back and I highly recommend this hotel !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton

Address: 3125 West Silver Lake Road, Fenton, MI 48430
Location: United States > Michigan > Fenton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fenton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.