We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the BEST” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The What Not Inn

The What Not Inn
2405 68th St, Fennville, MI 49408
(269) 543-3341
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Fennville
Price range: $15 - $20
Restaurant details
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's the BEST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I live in Kalamazoo. We drive all the way to the What Not Inn--Why! I will tell you just some of our reasons. The Staff is extrordinary, Will, a fabulous waiter, Leslie the sweetest and aim to please Bar tendress, and others, help wise. Now for the MUSIC, between there and Kalamazoo there is no better! This type of thing ( Listening to wonderful music while having dinner is becoming a thing of the past---so sad---BUT thank God we still have the "What not in" with their wonderful music that caters to the middle to older adult crowd. Refined, and fun place.

Joan C.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Fun Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were not to sure about the What not Inn, however we saw the place lite up and the parking lot full. We ventured in to find a fun, great place to have a beer and some real good food. It was a real good night, we had a great time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We used to eat here all the time. We will never go back again. First our dinners took forever, then we had to go to the bar to get our own drinks refilled. When our food finally came out it was cold. We watched the waitress take it back to the kitchen. Seriously the cook put our pork chops and fish in the microwave. Nasty. This was our third bad experience. Three strikes your out.
I will drive down the road to one of the other local places instead.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugatuck, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“For Locals and Visitors Alike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good solid American menu. Fish specials are the best. Potatoe encrusted whitefish is excellent. Save some room for dessert. Get the Chocolate cake with white boiled icing and coconut. looks and tastes like a Hostess Snowball only BETTER! Mediterranean dressing is my preferred choice for salads. They have live music and torch singers on the weekends. So much fun. Always run into someone we know. I never leave hungry.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what not inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

been there coming back from the shore a couple of times. Agree with reviews the food was terrific esp the fish. The wait staff was super and the entertainment great. Cant wait to travel over again soon and grab a meal YUMMY

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The What Not Inn also viewed

Fennville, Allegan County
Fennville, Allegan County
 
Fennville, Allegan County
Fennville, Allegan County
 

Been to The What Not Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The What Not Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.