We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, at good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   27777 Stansbury Boulevard, Farmington Hills, MI 48334   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Clean room, at good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Front desk staff very pleasant. Good price, everything very clean. Excellent quality TV in room with great HD picture. Not a great fan of the beds, very passable but have been spoiled by other chai ns up grades. Very safe and secure.

Breakfast was not great went elsewhere. They should put some effort into this area for better review. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
42
17
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was a good hotel made great by a wonderfully cheerful, incredibly friendly and consistently helpful front desk. What would have been just another few nights stay in just another hotel in a long string of hotels is now a memorable experience thanks to the front desk, especially Sylvia. Sylvia is the type of person you want to meet in any business transaction; she is kind, confident, skilled at what she does and has just the right touch of humor and charm that makes you feel liked you are doing business with a trusted and reputable organization that has your best interest at heart. I had a great stay and if I'm ever back in the area or hear of anyone going I will recommend this hotel. Thanks again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent service! Sylvia was extremely helpful and ensured our stay was nothing short of perfect! She went out of her way to attend to our special requests- never once losing patience. She kept a smile on her face throughout the entire stay. If I had a business, I'd want Sylvia as the face of customer service. I will be highly recommending this hotel to friends and family alike.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

A co-worker and I stayed at the Fairfield and service here was great!! Sylvia, one of the front desk clerks is absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond for her customers and you do not see that often.. The rooms were clean and kept up. The facilities were clean all over with breakfast and dinner served. All I have to say is Sylvia receives a 5* x's two in my book along with the hotel! Thanks for such wonderful service.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I come to Farmington about once a month, I usually stay at the Courtyard hotel across orchard rd., but it was booked. The staff was nice, free dinner and breakfast, free wifi. When I got to my room and the window sounded like it was opened, but it wasn't, I thought this is going to be hard to sleep with, but ill suck it up. Then I found a dead cockroach next to the bed when I reached for my fallen charger, I touched it! They switched my room, the new room had the same issue with the window, it's very loud. Also the cable in my room wouldn't work, I tried pushing all the buttons on the control and nothing. Izak, the guy at the front desk, was extremely apologetic and helpful in both situations, he did fix the TV.. However, I'm sorry, I will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I am spending 7 days at the Fairfield Inn in Farmington Hills and I must say that I am very satisfied with everything they have to offer. While living in New Jersey, I spent six months at the Fairfield Inn in Edison. Everything was great there which is why I decided to stay at the Fairfield Inn in Farmington Michigan. Much to my surprise, here they serve hot breakfast and evening meals. I was shocked and pleased. Julian one of the employees continues to show me professionalism responding to my requests. He is always smiling and asking if everything is alright. I like that type of personal touch. It makes me feel like I am appreciated as a customer.

Keep up the good work Fairfield Inn staff in Farmington Hills. Great job!

Robert Scott

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at the property on 3/22. The property was clean and the internet was free as was the yummy breakfast served in the morning. Also, in a time where many companies no longer see excellent customer service as a necessity, the staff went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. Special thanks to Izak for providing such excellent customer service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills

Address: 27777 Stansbury Boulevard, Farmington Hills, MI 48334
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Fairfield Inn Farmington Hills
Fairfield Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Detroit Farmington Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.