We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay was Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24300 Sinacola Court, Farmington Hills, MI 48335   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our Stay was Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at the inn on Saturday, July, 16th. The receptionist, Pat, who checked us in was professional and courteous. She made us feel welcomed. The receptionist who checked us out was equally equally personable. The staff reception was exceptional. Our room was equally special. Everything was clean and fresh. We would stay there again if we come to the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    4
    7
    10
See reviews for
15
17
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

This is my first reveiw, but I have stayed at this Hotel several times in the past. The Manager and Staff have also displayed a professional manner. I have had no problem sending my friends to this location, and have never had a negative comment reference their stay. The guy who complained about having to get processed through the glass must not understand or does not care about the safety of an employee working alone late in the evening daylight or not. Criminals do not care about the time of day, and I'm sure the hotel must have a policy about when main doors are locked and customers are processed via the night bookin window.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Needed an inexpensive place to stay as I unexpectedly came through the area for business . Stumbled upon the Red Roof Inn and this was clean, inexpensive and conveniently located. The front desk staff was helpful and overall a good place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Nice place, but the lady that checks you in must really be scared as she locks the doors before dark and you have to yell through bullet proof glas to check in or ask any questions.

Room Tip: Come early before they lock the doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

This Red Roof Inn is by far at the top of its chain. Wonderful staff, make I feel more than welcome. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

The customer service rep. was nice and friendly they and the room was clean could get soon air freshner do customers can walk in to a nice smelling room.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

i had a great experience at this hotel i also like the guest service lady regina she was very helpful aand she made sure my stay was great. Its also close to area shopping and dining easy access to expressway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills

Address: 24300 Sinacola Court, Farmington Hills, MI 48335
Location: United States > Michigan > Farmington Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Farmington Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills Hotel Farmington Hills
Farmington Hills Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Farmington Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.