We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, original, not exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club
38471 West 10 Mile Road, Farmington Hills, MI 48335
(248) 473-0714
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“pleasant, original, not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I'd expect to be wowed by a place that advertises its link to breakfast, but I wasn't. The restaurant was bright, the staff was attentive and is was not too loud, though reasonably full. They had some very original menu items, including a baked tomatoes au gratin and breakfast nachos. They presented two large, homemade chocolate covered strawberries with the check.

That said, the main courses (Tuscan breakfast bowls in our case) were only okay and not much more than what you'd expect at a Village Inn, Denny's or Perkins. They'd run out of cinnamon rolls. The coffee cake had not been delivered that day. The coffee was weak, though typical by midwestern restaurant standards.

Entirely reasonable but not a place I'd drive out of my way to find.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    26
    8
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Area
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, Brunch or Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

They have a Quiche of the Day and other daily specials. Everything is cooked to order. There is always fresh fruit available. At the end of the meal the check comes with a chocolate dipped strawberry. The salads are fresh and yummy and their french fries right out of the fryer are the best I have ever had. Closes at 2 PM daily.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a well managed and well presented restaurant. Everything is done with great professional services. The food is very good and presented to the customer in a visually pleasing form. Prices and reasonable. Atmosphere is pleasing. Service is outstanding, even the "buser" is a classy worker. If you are ever in this area, don't miss this one!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Can I Really Improve On What So Many Of You Said?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

No, I don't think I can. Breakfast Club is cozy, delicious, and close to home. I can't believe it took me so long to discover it. I am really excited that I can look forward to many more delicious meals here. "The Greasy Spoon" is my favorite. I suggest you give it a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not Spectacular”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I've only been here once, so I can't speak to everything but my one experience left me feeling that the quality of the food was just so-so. I had a vegetarian egg white omelette. If was overcooked and a bit skimpy on the filling. Service was ok... Not spectacular. In this price range, there are better options.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breakfast Club also viewed

 
Farmington Hills, MI
 

Been to Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.