We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Osceola Grand Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Evart
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Osceola Grand Hotel
Save
You added Osceola Grand Hotel to your Saves list
940 West 7th Street, Evart, MI 49631 (Formerly Super 8 Evart)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evart
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Had to work in the area for about a month and stayed at the hotel for 11 nights, the rooms were clean, the shower in good working order and this room had a flat screen TV. The room also had a large refrigerator, not the mini fridge in most rooms, this was probably 3 times that size and came with a nice size freezer, no microwave however. The people working the front desk are friendly and helpful. Not much for the free breakfast, cold cereal, bagels, coffee, juice. If I was in the area again I would definitely stay there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the flat screen tv, because I don't think all the rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
5
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It did seem a little over-priced for "in the middle of nowhere", but we enjoyed our stay. The continental breakfast was also very good. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Park on the opposite side as the office if you have a larger vehicle as we do. I believe any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

we recently traveled to Evart Michigan for their trapper convention and stayed at this hotel. What a fabulous place to stay. We stayed in a two room suite with huge jacuzi. The room was well decorated and was our pleasure to stay there. If you are attending a function at the fair grounds it is literally right out the back door. There are picnic tables and grills out on the patio as well.

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in was fabulous but the stairs were right above so if you don't want to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

if you travel for work, do yourself a favor and go up the road to either clare,big rapids ,or cadillac.
the rooms are average at best,bathrooms are tiny,antique tv`s in rooms have no av outs or anything,and the "free WIFI" is a joke.IF you get any service at all from said WIFI you sir, are lucky. and don`t bother to go to the front desk and ask if they can help with it because they will tell you that it is your computer not their service.also their rates change minute by minute,so if you get a decent rate one day i guarantee it will be more the next time you stay.

Room Tip: go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Evart hotels

Janesville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple reasons..we stayed sight unseen..spur of the moment..it was not dirty,front desk people were average..doing their job and took care of business..which really is a good thing..these days.. ! The room was average clean,TV worked, bathroom clean , the bed was on the hard side not one with the padding..( I would say a older mattress ) I would stay again..did not get a chance to use the pool but it did look inviting and was in use by several people.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

A very nice place to stay, clean, well kept and the staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel is one block away from a great paved rail trail, I recommend it for cyclist because the hot tub is great after a long ride.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I loved this place it felt like home!!! we went there as a day trip and it was so delightful, beds were nice and soft, great pool/hot tub. "happy go lucky staff" just as I said a delight!

Room Tip: the room we were in was great king room, huge room, fridge, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Osceola Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Osceola Grand Hotel

Address: 940 West 7th Street, Evart, MI 49631 (Formerly Super 8 Evart)
Location: United States > Michigan > Osceola County > Evart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 51
Also Known As:
Osceola Grand Hotel Evart, MI - Osceola County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osceola Grand Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.