We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The gravy was so good we bought an extra container to go!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmer's Restaurant

Elmer's Restaurant
200 N Lincoln Rd, Escanaba, MI 49829
(906) 786-3286
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 56 Restaurants in Escanaba
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“The gravy was so good we bought an extra container to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Excellent meal at a fair price. Everything was delicious and served politely. The open-faced hamburger sandwich had gravy so delicious, we got extra and put it on pasties we bought down the street. Great place to stop for a family meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gladstone, Michigan
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast and lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The service at Elmer's is always friendly and fast. Typical diner fare that hits the spot.
The chicken pot pie is always good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fanstasic service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I hadn't eaten at Elmer's since with my grandmother twenty years ago. It's pretty much how I remembered it, but they've got good diner food (I had breakfast), and the waitresses provided great service. It won't be another twenty years before I go again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermansville mi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Order a shake or malt”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

One of those places with a menu way too large. You can't do everything well. But the shakes and malts are fresh made and very good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmer's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.