We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosy's Diner

Rosy's Diner
1313 Ludington St, Escanaba, MI
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 56 Restaurants in Escanaba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for breakfast on our way to St. Ignace. I had the French toast with ham and hubby had eggs over easy with American fries, raisin toast and sausage links. His breakfast came out with bacon instead of sausage. Rosy noticed the mistake and brought him out the sausage to go with the bacon. Both Rosy and our waitress were very nice and made us feel at home. We will definately return the next time we are in Escanaba.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    10
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Rosy's is spicy good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Rosy's was recommended by our friends in Rapid River and are we glad! My honey was introduced to biscuits and gravy - he gave them a thumbs up! [Little Rosy gave him a ribbing about asking for jelly to go with it]
I challenged get to make poached eggs hard (I hate runny eggs) and tho she said her mom did those, she tried it anyway and they were perfect. She even brought me scrambled eggs, too, in case the poached eggs weren't right!
Great little dinner; friendly patrons to chat with - we felt very welcome and will be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, mi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

That's what a club sandwich should be! The hot turkey, homemade soups and Rosy melt were amazing. Large portions

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, Rosie keeps you laughing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Rosie provides great food and fantastic entertainment. Don't miss this very special place and very special person when you are in Escanaba.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Rosy's is, by far, the best breakfast place along U.S. 2. Nowhere else will you find this dynamite combination of high quality food, a good-humored host, and an eclectic setting. Rosy does it right. Don't get your expectations overly high though it is a diner, not the Ritz-Carlton, by diner standards it leaves nothing to be desired. Keep up the good work Rosy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosy's Diner also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Rosy's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosy's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.