We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thin-Crust Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mueller's Pizza Place

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mueller's Pizza Place
1517 Ludington St, Escanaba, MI 49829-2837
906-786-9503
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 56 restaurants in Escanaba
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Spanish Fork, Utah
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Thin-Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was after 9:00 at night in Escanaba, Michigan. We weren't in the mood for fast food so we drove to downtown Escanaba. Almost everything was shut down for the night...except Mueller's Pizza Place. We decided, "What the heck, let's give it a try." There was one other customer in the place. The waitress was very friendly and treated us like she had known us forever. We ordered 2 small pizzas. They were on our table in no time. They were hot and smelled wonderful. They tasted even better than wonderful...the absolute BEST thin-crust pizza I had ever eaten. The toppings were generous and the cheese was scrumptious. I asked if I could have one of the pizza cutters (they were labeled with the Mueller's Pizza Place name, address and phone number). The waitress graciously gave me one. In conclusion: Great Service; BEST Pizza; Reasonable Price. Highly Recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    9
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best thin crust pizza in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

they have been making thin crust (their crust is so thin its like a grilled cracker) pizza for 50 years (or more?). its so unique. its definitely the best in the world. their ingredients are top notch. we don't know of anywhere else that is this good.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“In my entire life I have never walked away from a pizza until tonight”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We have had some bad pizza in our travels around the country but never this bad. We went because of the reviews in trip advisor. First time we were misled in trip advisor

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I don't know WHERE the provided picture is, but it's not Muellers !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

What place is the picture...certainly NOT Muellers. Please remove. Muellers is 1950's "Happy Days" booths, and dark, with GREAT (thin crust) pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, FL
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A must stop during every visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is the best pizza in town and frankly might be my favorite ever. The sauce is just something you can't get anywhere else. It's pricey, but it's worth it. Whether you eat in (and it's a divey little place but fun) or get it to go, definitely one to try.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mueller's Pizza Place also viewed

Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
Escanaba, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Mueller's Pizza Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mueller's Pizza Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.