We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2603 N. Lincoln Street, Escanaba, MI 49829   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed at the Peninsula Bay Inn over the 4th of July holiday to celebrate my grandparent's 50th wedding anniversary. The staff was great and so helpful through the whole thing! We had the reception at the hotel and they were very attentive to us throughout the night, and the food was excellent! I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Escanaba because the service was exceptional. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks for your review and congratulations on your Grandparent's 50th! We're glad we could help make their special day a success. The next time you need a place to stay in Escanaba please consider us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
28
10
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I only checked the reviews for this hotel after booking our rooms, so I was a bit worried as to what to expect after seeing some of the not-so-nice comments.

Fortunately, it turned out that my concerns were unfounded.

We had a very comfortable stay and were pleasantly surprised by the unexpected accommodations and friendly staff.

Our room was clean, and furnished nicely. The HD flatscreen TV and comfy mattress made for a great night’s sleep and the free hot breakfast was a nice perk. In my opinion the interior was a bit dated.

The kids loved the large swimming pool, and the sauna was great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for posting such a nice review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Peninsula Bay. We always welcome guest feedback as we're constantly improving our property to better serve our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again Malcolm!

-The Peninsula Bay Inn Hospitality Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iron Mountain, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our experience at the Peninsula Bay Inn definitely exceeded expectations. The staff was kind and helpful; far more service-oriented than one would expect from a hotel of this level and cost.

They have a great breakfast area with the usual fruit and pastry selection, as well as some hot breakfast items like sausage, potatoes, and eggs. The coffee was excellent as well.

The room was clean, a little on the small side, but the beds were very comfortable. The large pool was a life saver during the hot weather (95+ degrees in the U.P. during our stay! No joke!), it was definitely great to cool off after a long day in the sun.

All-in-all, we had a very pleasant experience, and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good night’s sleep at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you for staying with us a taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to having you stay with us again while visiting the Escanaba Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Stayed there recently on a Friday night. The service was nice, the food good, we had hotel made pizzas all arranged in advance for our party. The breakfast room was spacious, plenty of places to sit, enough choices for everyone. Room was clean and orderly but small. Still have the old large TVs which make the room appear smaller. Our room was facing a nice green space which was so nice! No one looking in the windows or car headlights. I would have given them a very good except for the fact that one mattress in our room had a large dip in it and kept rolling us to the edge. Also the pillow were very hard. It was hard to sleep for danger of falling out! If you can get the room for a discount it's a good deal, otherwise for full price I would stay in a more updated place.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter and stay away from the elevator. Test the mattress out before you unp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, responded to this review, July 5, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Peninsula Bay for your stay in Escanaba, and for your helpful review!

You'll be happy to know that we've upgraded our rooms with brand-new, queen-size, pillow top mattresses and ultra fluffy pillows all ready for your next stay!

We take guest feedback very seriously, and work hard to make our facility everything our guests want it to be and more.

Thanks again for choosing the Peninsula Bay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed with out kids on a Saturday night (Jan 2012). Our room was clean and the pool was very warm! The staff was friendly and the hotel appeared well kept. Our only complaint was that the heater in the room had a fan that was very loud and would turn on intermittently all through the night making it hard to get a sound night sleep for the adults....the kids wore themselves out in the pool!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holstein, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I was totally impressed with our stay. We didn't expierence any problems. For breakfast they had fresh fruit, made us omelets or eggs to order(only do this when hotel isn't real full), yogurt, muffins, ham, hash,and cereal plus lots of other things. Best breakfast I had at any hotel we've stayed in the last 5 years. Room was clean. Tub and shower worked fine. Gave us Casino comps plus used the free shuttle. Lobby decorated nicely with Christmas decorations. Computer worked very good. We had a great stay. Floor leading to rooms was buckled a little.

Room Tip: Get a great deal by buying certificate from RTown shopper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

First I'd like to add to the story of the hot water... this "manager" if that's what you call her, (how about rude and EXTREMELY unprofessional) claims it took them a week to find that leak.... let me be the first to tell everybody here that she is lying. My girlfriends and I stayed at this building back in April and the maintence person had a hole torn into the wall by the elevator and there was hot water leaking everywhere.... then to top that, a huge bubble had formed in the latex paint in the ceiling on the ground floor and water was dripping from that as well. Almost a month later my cousin went to this place for a "birthday party" (we'll come back to this) and there was a table with a fake plant sitting in front of the cutout hole in the wall with the water leaking everywhere... so, as you can see it definetely is still business as usual. This place and the "general manager" (she's probably equal to what any other real hotel would consider a glorified desk clerk) seem to be just as bad as when it was the Days Inn. Don't let them fool you; they even have their own staff act as previous guests and make nice comment posts on their FB page so they seem better than their unfriendly, unprofessional reputation really is. Stay elsewhere in Escanaba; there are alot better hotels you can stay at for a better value than what they want to rip you off for.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba

Address: 2603 N. Lincoln Street, Escanaba, MI 49829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Escanaba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Escanaba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are coming to enjoy a well deserved vacation with your family or to visit on business, the Quality Inn & Suites is your complete full service overnight and business meeting destination. In addition to 115 beautifully appointed rooms, we offer a variety of amenities to make your stay with us a relaxing and memorable one. Stay with us today & experience what sets us apart from the rest. We look forward to seeing you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Bay Hotel Escanaba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Escanaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.