We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smal;l Restaurant” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Cafe'

Harbor Cafe'
129 River St, Elk Rapids, MI 49629-9614
231-264-8700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Elk Rapids
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Traverse City MI
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Smal;l Restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

OK for breakfast, service was very good, food was what you would expect after seating.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    8
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Good specials, only 8 tables. Owner on site. I'd go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Better than Mom's home cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

We were lucky enough to visit Harbor Cafe for breakfast on a beautiful summer morning in Elk Rapids while there was a craft fair going on. We sat outside because we had our dog with us and he was brought a bowl of water :) The server was attentive but we didn't feel rushed. Best of all, the food was amazing! I am not a huge breakfast fan in general but I loved the banana roll up. My husband IS a huge breakfast fan and he was very impressed with the food. I definitely recommend Harbor Cafe to other visitors of Elk Rapids and we hope to return in the future.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, MI
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“First time at the Harbor but won't be the last!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Just ate breakfast at the Harbor Cafe and it was excellent!!! They had about 7 specials and it was a tough choice! Had their "blueberries and cream stuffed french toast" which was great but all of their menu looks excellent. Will be going back there many times.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“"Breakfast Bliss"... A Magnificent winter day starting place with home cooked favorites plus a gourmet flair !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I visit the Harbor Cafe during the middle of the winter. As an iceboater, breakfast can be the most important meal of the day. The Harbor Cafe as many breakfast favorites and some specialty plates made with local foods. Both the Stuffed French Toast and The Pancake Wrapped Banana are my favorite. Wonderful sides, fresh coffee, and warm hospitality are served here. The Harbor Cafe is certainly my favorite Northern Michigan stop for breakfast and lunch!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor Cafe' also viewed

Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 

Been to Harbor Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Cafe', register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.