We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same menu” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen

Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen
617 Ames St, Elk Rapids, MI 49629-9593
231-264-0530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Elk Rapids
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Same menu”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

If you liked the menu here 10-15 yrs ago, you'll still love it here. They do have a couple of specials every night, but it's basically the same. It's even the same locals. So, that can be a good thing or a bad thing! The place is filled with lots of knick-knacks that could use a dusting.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    53
    10
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“BLOODY BREAKFAST”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

If you pass up Pearl's you are missing the best restaurant in the area. Things to order;
Bloody Mary
Oyster Shooter
Don't ask for hot sauce :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acme, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Pearl's is a New Orleans style restaurant, mostly cajun food. My favorite appetizer is "blackened alligator", but the whole menu is delicious. I don't drink, but I'm told that the drinks are sensational too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
“Review on food ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Don't eat the Oysters my husband got food posion and was sick over a week We don't plan going back that's for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lives up to reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stopped in after checking trip advisor for resteraunts in the area and reading the reviews.

Sat at the bar which was nicely don't and clean. Had their signature Bloody Mary which was fantastic.
Followed it up with chowder and their jambalaya both which were great.

The staff and locals eating there made me feel right at home. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen also viewed

Elk Rapids, Antrim County
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
Elk Rapids, Antrim County
 

Been to Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl's New Orleans Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.