We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of G's Pizzeria & Deli

G's Pizzeria & Deli
115 E Bay St, East Tawas, MI 48730-1349
989-362-8659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in East Tawas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Marquette, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stopped here for lunch. The menu selections are great. I had a pizza pocket and was impressed with the portion as well as the ingredients and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    20
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dimondale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a training event catered for 30 people. It was very easy to place our order, the food arrived right on time, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the "home cooked" feel of the meal. Thank you for helping make our day successful!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA, HORRIBLE SERVICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

had been here twice prior, and always the same thing........GREAT pizza, but service is really very lackluster. It doesn't matter whether it's a takeout order, or dining in. The staff is friendly, I will give them that, however, they just don't seem to have a system that operates smoothly. We waited for 20 minutes, even though the table they eventually sat us at, was visibly open for almost the entire 20 minutes we waited. It took another 15 minutes for our server to greet us, she said she was super busy, and apologized, but we had just watched her standing near the pick up window waiting for food for her other tables, and she was chit chatting away with her co workers. she could have easily spent that time pouring our drinks, or helping run her co workers food...... the manager came by to apologize for our wait, but he was very insincere.... well, once we finally got our food, I have to say, it is the best pizza in town. It always comes out hot, and full of toppings, and cheese. the crust is very fresh, and the pizza is really really good. But again, we waited for drink refills and sides of dipping sauces far too long. We even asked the manager if he could grab us a side of ranch, and he just told another waitress who was extremely busy to do it, while he sat and talked/laughed with another patron waiting in line to be seated. The service has been bad for us when we place take out orders as well. I remember being told our pizza would take about 40-45 minutes to prepare, as they were really busy. I showed up to pick it up 40 minutes from the time I ended the call......and was told that it would be an additional 25 minutes, because they burned the first one. So bottom line......if you can tolerate bad service, and have plenty of time to kill, G's Will give you the best pizza around......but don't expect to be wowed by the service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Right across the street from our hotel with outdoor seating. Service was excellent as was the food. Great selection on the menu and the sandwiches are very very large.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza with a Gluten-free option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our family visits this Pizzeria every time we are in town. Having a gluten-free option for our son is a huge hit. He loves it and asks to go back. As for our pizza, we love the soft, fluffy crust. By the time you get to the end of your pizza slice, it is more like a breadstick than a crust! Just how we like it. It is often busy, but the wait staff has always been friendly and tolerant of our hungry boys. I gave it 4 just because we have had a couple of less than par pizzas or mistakes, but that happens everywhere I think. 9 out of 10 times it would receive a 5 star rating from us. Great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed G's Pizzeria & Deli also viewed

 

Been to G's Pizzeria & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage G's Pizzeria & Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.