We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken wings!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barnacle Bill's

Barnacle Bill's
119 Newman St, East Tawas, MI 48730-1209
989-362-5701
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 25 Restaurants in East Tawas
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great chicken wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Barnacle Bill's has a special on chicken wings on Thursdays. I think they're 35 cents each if you eat in house or 50 cents if you get them to go. We have gone a few times now, and the wings are never disappointing. We always get some to bring home to the kids. My stepson ordered a pizza once, and that was good, too. The service has always been good, and we enjoyed being able to sit outdoors in the warmer season. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    13
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tawas
1 review
“Good Food,Nice Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a great place to eat and drink except the girls have to many issues going on in there lives that gets in the way of service.(men, boys ,kid, personel phone calls,texting,ect.) If Matt is managing he needs to show up and supervise the actions of the girls more often.
A good bar tender or waiter will make eye contact with all of the customers every chance they get and not walk by and ignore someone that needs some thing. Look, smile ,say I'll be right back,and your tips
will multiply. Keep working on the bathrooms(they are getting better)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawas City, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Everything from drinks to service to food to atmosphere is fantastic at this establishment! I am a frequent flyer and I enjoy it everytime I am there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Burger in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We love this cozy bar and grill. They serve the best burger in the area. The service is great from their ever hustling staff. Great location.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish I could give them two thumbs up, but I can't!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Luck of the draw as to who will be working..some are great and some are terrible! Could be a top notch business but any business is only as good as the people working there. Some days are diamonds and some days are COAL!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnacle Bill's also viewed

 

Been to Barnacle Bill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barnacle Bill's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.