We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our luck finding this great spot!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Goose Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Lansing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wild Goose Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Wild Goose Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
512 Albert Street, East Lansing, MI 48823   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 East Lansing B&B and Inns
Chicago
1 review
“Our luck finding this great spot!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Though we're seasoned travelers we were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations, high-quality breakfast, superb location, but especially the genuine charm of the innkeeper, Al. Frankly, chatting, however briefly, was a great part of our visit to MSU. His advice was invaluable, since we had but one day in town. Can't wait to get back!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
43
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My 1st visit to E.Lansing, Mi for my grandsons graduation from MSU Law School and day I was really forward too. Staying at the Inn was a big plus. Place was like being at a good friends home. Al (Innkeeper/Owner) was so wonderful to us all, he even took out time from his busy schedule to take my daughter-in-laws father and myself on a little tour of museums. The rooms are wonderful as is the breakfast and the patio was a wonderful place to sit and unwind. Thank you Al

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The InnKeepers were helpful and very friendly . The decor was exquisite and each room was beautifully appointed. The breakfast was delicious. The garden was very restful and lovely.. The location was close to the shopping area. For parents, grandparents visiting Michigan State University, this is a real find. I highly recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: The Summer room we stayed in was nice, but if you don't want to climb stators, ask for a first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have traveled many times in the past 3 years to East Lansing while our son was at school at MSU but have stayed at hotels both on and off campus. When coming for his graduation we decided to try the Wild Goose Inn as it was close to his house and restaurants. You can not beat the locations. We just loved our stay and wish we had discovered the Inn three years ago. We stayed in the Great Lakes room, it was beautifully decorated and had the bonus of having its own rooftop deck! As well the Inn has a huge patio area and a great front porch for people watching. We were able to enjoy the delicious breakfasts each day, on the last day we had to leave at six am and Al was already up and had made coffee for us to take in the car. Speaking of Al, he is just the best! He made us feel so at home, we loved hearing how the Inn was started and where he found the furnishings. He always had a great suggestion of places to see and even gave my Dad and Mother in Law a personal tour of two local museums. I just can not say enough about Al and the Wild Goose Inn. If I ever have to return to East Lansing I will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We loved the Great Lakes room very quiet and on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I just got back from a trip to East Lansing where we were there to attend a conference. We booked our accommodations late, and there was no more space at the two hotels, so we decided to book this Bed and Breakfast, because it was situated very close to MSU. The location could not have been more ideal! Not only walking distance to MSU, but right in the center of the city, with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Parking was easy, right next door to the B & B, with easy in/out privileges, and only $6/day. Our room was just beautiful! We stayed in Summer Safari, which was large and beautifully decorated, with a fabulous relaxing Jacuzzi, a fireplace, air conditioning, a very comfortable bed, and a large shower. The bathroom had skylights in the vanity area, as well as in the shower, which provided nice light during the day. The streets outdoors were a little noisy with rowdy students, but between the air conditioner and the "white noise" machine, we had no trouble sleeping. The owner Al prepared us great breakfasts every morning and was kind enough to get up earlier on the weekend to make us breakfast to accommodate our early schedules. The attention to detail, with the fresh flowers and the multiple candles in the room made for a very nice weekend away for myself and my husband.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Edge, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The perfect stay for a quick trip to MSU. Unfortunately we had to miss the breakfast due to the graduation, but the owner was kind enough to allow us a late check out. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. The shower was huge. I have no complaints!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

What a great place! The house itself is lovely and tastefully decorated with so much attention to detail. We stayed in the Winter Eden room which was very comfortable. I only wish we had more time to enjoy the whirlpool in our room. Breakfast, which was made to order, was delicious and beautifully presented. I like that the dining room has separate tables instead of one big shared table, my personal preference when staying in a B&B. The hospitality could not have been better. The owner and staff were wonderful. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wild Goose Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Goose Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 512 Albert Street, East Lansing, MI 48823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > East Lansing
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chosen by Travel and Leisure Magazine as one of "America's Top College Hotels." Unique accommodations in the heart of downtown East Lansing, steps away from the campus of Michigan State University and the new Broad Art Museum. Every suite has a queen-sized bed, private bath, fireplace, Jacuzzi, cable T.V. And free WiFi. Six rooms with a full breakfast to all guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wild Goose Hotel East Lansing
Wild Goose Inn Bed And Breakfast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Goose Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.