We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Campus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michigan State University

Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Attractions in East Lansing
Type: Educational Sites, Landmarks
Activities: Running
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: MSU's huge country-like campus offers a lovely setting for running, biking or just hanging out, and also has places to visit, like the Beal Botanical Gardens, Sanford Natural Area, the 70,000-capacity Spartan football stadium, an art center, planetarium and, of course, the MSU Dairy Store for ice cream.
West Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Beautifull - that sums it up - I love the MSU campus. The people are nice and it is clean -clean - clean. Lots to do anytime of the year.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    16
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Entertaining, and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

There is so much to do at michigan state! The gardens on the south end of the campus are amazing. I can always find something to do, weither its the museum, feed the ducks, walk across the river in the winter, go to their "goodwill" shop, ice skating at munn, or play frisbie golf on their course. Theres always a sporting event to go to, and always a show at the wharten. The campus is the most beautiful in the fall!

Go green! Go white!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MI
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not a Very Attractive Campus”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Compared to other Big 10 campuses, this one is large, sprawling and not very inviting.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, MI
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus, Wonderful school!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We live in Michigan and we love the school. Both of my parents went there and they loved it. Breslin Center and Spartan Stadium are amazing. The campus is beautiful with great architecture. It has a woodsy feel.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Campus, Great School”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We are from New Jersey, and my daughter will be attending Michigan State in the fall. We first visited the school in Feburary 2012 because my daughter wanted to see the campus at its worst (i.e., most cold and dreary) -- it was beautiful even then. When we went back in June 2012 for her orientation, the campus was green and stunning. The educational opportunities are equal to or better than just about any other public school in the country -- although writing the check will be hard, we couldn't be happier with our daughter's choice to attend MSU: Go Green, Go White!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michigan State University also viewed

 

Been to Michigan State University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michigan State University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.