We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamptonality at it's finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn East Lansing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn East Lansing to your Saves list
Hampton Inn East Lansing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Coolidge Road, East Lansing, MI 48823   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Lansing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ashland, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Hamptonality at it's finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Great Stay, Great People, Great Hotel. The People were amazingly pleasant and helpful. The room was Clean and inviting. The entire stay was fantastic. I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone who is looking for value and comfort away from home.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley M, Manager at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our staff and our hotel in general. It's always nice to hear good things about your hotel. I see you traveled with family; we are proud to announce our "Fun Zone", which has tons of pool toys and floaties for kids of all ages. I hope you get a chance to come back and check it out. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    84
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
97
25
19
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here with my wife and son. Hotel was clean, comfortable, free wireless was nice. Breakfast and coffee all day were nice as well. Definitely would recommend this hotel when in the Lansing area. Stayed in the Courtyard previously while visiting the area and while there was nothing really wrong with the Courtyard, the rooms and overall comfort at the Hampton were much better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in East Lansing was excellent. The location of the hotel is very convenient, the room - including the bathroom - was spacious, well equipped and clean, the beds were very comfortable. We were traveling with our two teenage sons, and they enjoyed the pool.
We appreciated the free coffee, tea and hot chocolate that were available in the lobby at all times.
The free breakfast was fantastic, with freshly made waffles and several hot items of good quality. The staff at the hotel were extremely nice and friendly. We were even greeted in German (our native language) when we checked-in. A special thank you to the wonderful lady working in the breakfast area. She was so welcoming and helpful and could not have been nicer. She's a star!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This hotel was great for my family traveling into the area. The entire staff was exceptional, everyone went out of their way to say hi to each of us on a daily basis. We also got to interact with the manager Bob during breakfast, it is great to see management out interacting with their guests. The pool was nice and relaxing. This will be the only hotel I recommend for family and friends while in the area.

Room Tip: We prefer high floors, seems to be less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and our staff. I have let them know about your review and thanked them for their continued service. It is great hearing about good stays and we look forward to having you again if you return to the East Lansing area.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sturgis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

stayed for a wedding in the area. very nice staff . clean hotel. breakfast ok. we got down alittle late not as much to offer, but could tell if we were earlier plenty would have been there. pool was also nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the East Lansing Hampton Inn for your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff, breakfast and pool. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to see you.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The young man working the front desk was friendly and immediately made me feel welcome. At breakfast, the staff went out of their way consistently asking guests if there was anything else we needed. The room was nicely furnished for business with multiple plugs that were easily accessible. A good place to staff for the business traveller.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the East Lansing Hampton Inn for your recent stay and for taking the time to complete a review. Thank you for your kind words about our front desk and breakfast staff. I will be sure to share your kind words with them.
If you are in the area again in the future, we would love to have the opportunity to host you again.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Good Hotel, will stay again here. Good Hotel, will stay again here. Good Hotel, will stay again here. Good Hotel, will stay again here. Good Hotel, will stay again here. Good Hotel, will stay again here. Good Hotel, will stay again here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We shared these with staff members at our morning meeting and it's always refreshing to hear good things. We hope you stay here again when in the East Lansing area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Address: 2500 Coolidge Road, East Lansing, MI 48823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn East Lansing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.