We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn East Lansing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn East Lansing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn East Lansing to your Saves list
Hampton Inn East Lansing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2500 Coolidge Road, East Lansing, MI 48823   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn East Lansing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We went down for a college graduation. It was nice that we were able to check in a few hours earlier than check in time. The front desk lady was very efficient. When we got to the room it was clean and in fairly new condition. The bed was extremely comfortable and not much noise was heard unless someone was in the hall way. The only thing that I have a problem with is the price the charged me for one night, totally ridiculous. I know that prices are raised when special events are going on but the price hike was unreasonable. We wanted to be fairly close to the festivities or we would have found another hotel further out of town and paid much less.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    71
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
86
20
17
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Webberville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, reasonable price, close to shopping and restaurants. Lost our cell phone and the front desk clerk assisted us in our search! Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24/7....Stay here every year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very noisy hotel. Food is decent but obviously heated up foods. Staff is ok, mainly college students who run the place. I got woken up during the day when I was trying to nap from the lack of sleep the night before. The hotel staff walked in my room although I had the do not disturb sign up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn East Lansing, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We appreciate the insight you provided regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that you were not entirely satisfied with your visit and we came up short of delivering a hospitality experience consistent with your expectations. Please be assured that your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality you anticipated.

Again, thank you very much for your review and we sincerely hope that you will provide us a future opportunity to regain your confidence while visiting our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed here for a couple days for an MSU visit. Place was clean even though they do allow pets, which was contradictory since when we booked they room the site said they did not allow pets. Staff was nice. Good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice facility. Beds were comfortable, room very clean. Only noise was from a family returning to their room after we had gone to sleep. Towels were nice and thick, bathroom sink was to high for my young grandson to use one his own. He could not reach the faucet to wash his hands get a drink or brush his teeth. Breakfast could have been better. Eggs were rubbery and tasteless only milk was in caraffes for cereal. None for drinking. Hot tub was out of order.Resturants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family and I spent a long weekend at this location while we were doing a college visit of Michigan State University. We were close to the highway, the mall, grocery stores, great restaurants and getting to the college was easy by the highway or the local streets. Close, but not too close to the college, if you know what I mean!

The rooms were clean, the staff was great, good breakfast selection. Only disappointment was that the hot tub was not working. We'll be back if our daughter goes to MSU.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn E.L. over this past weekend, and it was a pleasant experience. Rooms are nice and clean..no Hampton Inn room is anything to rave about, but updated and comfortable. Indoor pool is pretty nice looking too..I didn't swim but took a look. Convenient location adjacent to highway and nice outdoor shopping plaza just up the street with some good restaurants. Quick 10-15 min drive to MSU campus. Reasonably priced. Can't go wrong with it if you're needing a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn East Lansing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Lansing

Address: 2500 Coolidge Road, East Lansing, MI 48823
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > East Lansing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in East Lansing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Lansing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Lansing hotel is located close to Michigan State Capitol Building, Michigan State University and Capital City Airport. Included in every stay is Hampton's free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, access to our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, and our fitness center. Included in every guest room is a 32" HDTV, a comfortable desk and workspace, coffee maker and iron/ironing board and convenient lapdesk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn East Lansing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Lansing Hotel East Lansing
East Lansing Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn East Lansing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.