We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spartan Hall of Fame

Spartan Hall of Fame
1601 W. Lake Lansing, East Lansing, MI 48823
(517) 337-4680
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 177 Restaurants in East Lansing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hosted my daughter's graduation lunch for 12 - service was excellent, food and atmosphere also very enjoyable, with a great menu selection that accommodated everyone's taste. A special thanks to Kelsey, who was able to squeeze in our reservation on MSU commencement weekend :) Everyone truly enjoyed that extra "Spartan" atmosphere on such a special celebration!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    35
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good experience with a big table”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We met friends for dinner and had a total of 12 people. Service was prompt, attentive, and accurate. Food was very good. We'll visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, USA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Went here with a friend of mine (both college-aged) and we really enjoyed it. I had the Turkey Avocado Wrap (about $10) and it was delicious. They have some specials just about every night of the week. We went on Wednesday night when all their wines were half off. Great place to go if you are looking to enjoy some awesome food in a nice and friendly atmosphere. Our waitress was beyond amazing. Some of the best service I have had in a long time. She always made sure my water and wine were filled and checked in at good times. It was a fantastic experience. I look forward to going to this establishment when I am in the area again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Spartans eat well here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Always have had great food. Very big helpings, and great wait staff. Very good value, and it is a place filled with lots of charm. We always take visitors there, so they can get a feel of what Spartans are all about. You feel welcome the moment you walk in the door. Even if you are not a Spartan, you will enjoy a great meal at a very good price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Huge menu and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My friends and I came here for dinner on a Wednesday night earlier this month. It was my first visit to this restaurant and they were not busy. I was impressed with the layout and atmosphere. It looks like they have a great banquet room for special events. I was impressed with how extensive their menu is, which made it difficult to decide on a meal. I ended up going with the pulled pork sandwich that came with French fries and it was very delicious. It was also just the right amount of food portion wise because I was able to finish my plate.
There were lots of TVs around the restaurant so I could see this being a huge spot for game days. I would definitely return to try something new on the menu and consider coming here on a MSU game day to check out the atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spartan Hall of Fame also viewed

East Lansing, MI
East Lansing, MI
 

Been to Spartan Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spartan Hall of Fame, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.