We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, a good value, nice place to eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle Harbor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eagle River
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eagle Harbor Inn
Save
You added Eagle Harbor Inn to your Saves list
460 W. North Street, Eagle River, MI 49950   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eagle River
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, a good value, nice place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner at this inn. My wife and I were on vacation in the keenewaand went here after touring the lighthouse. They had some nice fresh local fish and it was delicious. Nicely grilled.
My wife had whiting and I had trout. I know when fish is fresh and this was excellant.
the servers wer nice and friendly. They were very attentive.
the restaurant is casual and has a warm atmosphere. We liked it better than any place in the area. The prices are good too. It is a bit cheaper than Copper Harbor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was nice to stay in something other than a run of the mill motel or hotel. Nice restaurant there too. It all has a real U.P. style to it.

I could get Internet and everything I needed (I can't live without Internet!) and the jacuzzi was pretty nice after the long drive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

The "terrible" rating is generous. There is an outdoor patio attached to the neighboring restaurant. This patio was right outside our room window. We listened to restaurant guests drinking and talking while trying to sleep on the most uncomfortable bed in the hottest of rooms. When they left, we listened to the employees cleaning up. Our room had cobwebs in each corner - though superficially, it was ok in the clean department. We were their only guests (which should have been a clue). The wireless internet connection?????? Don't know....couldn't connect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eagle River hotels

Livonia, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

It's hard to find a motel in the Keweenaw Peninsula that offers all the amenities that the chain hotels offer. But, you can find a clean, comfortable bed, clean bathroom, plenty of towels and cable TV. They even have a wireless internet connection for your convenience. If you want to relax, you can take advantage of their jacuzzi that's available for guests only. The Eagle Harbor Inn also has a restaurant on the same property as the motel (in fact, you enter the restaurant to check in). This hotel is located in Eagle Harbor, MI which is pretty close to Eagle River. Just follow the signs for Eagle Harbor.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Eagle Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Harbor Inn

Address: 460 W. North Street, Eagle River, MI 49950
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Eagle River
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Eagle River
Number of rooms: 7

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle Harbor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.