We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

It's a great location for a couple nights. It's in a fun town along with being right next door to Cabelas! The rooms are very clean and well maintained. We always appreciate how friendly the staff is, which is not easy to find in 'kid friendly' places sometimes. Be sure to either call and book or carefully book online to make sure you get their 'waterpark' package and not just rooms there WITHOUT passes.

Room Tip: The rooms with bunks are super for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear MImom 5012,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Dundee, and that you had a chance to visit Cabalas while in town. We are happy that our rooms met your expectations and that our staff provided the kind of customer service that helped make your experience here at the Holiday Inn Splash Universe a memorable one. We do offer "Water Park Packages" online that includes water park passes with all our room types, which is a greater value if you are choosing to enjoy the water park. Any of our staff will be happy to assist you in your future visits so you get the best value we have to offer. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    35
    11
    10
See reviews for
86
11
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed overnight for soccer tournament. Walking distance to Cabelas and restuarants. My son is 11 and had a opportunity to enjoy the Water Park. I felt it was perfect for his age. We did not go to Hotel pool, although it looked nice. Staff was very friendly, my room was comfortable and clean. I felt that overall the hotel was well maintained. I would definately stay again, if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear B_B_B1010,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us and we are happy to hear that your son enjoyed the water park. We are glad that your room was comfortable and that the staff helped make your stay a memorable one. I hope you did well at the soccer tournament. Hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn & Water Park (10-19-12 through 10-21-12). My kids are 5 and 10. It was perfect for them. They had a great time at the Water Park and arcade. The location is perfect for “Dad”. We were able to go over to Cabelas when they tired out, and choose from plenty places to eat. The rooms are very comfortable. The kids enjoyed having their own little space in the room. I should also mention that my mother-in-law also stayed with us. They offer plenty of cable channels as well. All in all this was a great weekend trip. I really don’t have any negative things to say about this place.

We just noticed yesterday that my son left his two gift cards, DS games and charger in his night stand. With one phone call I was able to find out that house keeping found his things and will have them mailed to me (Thank you Judy!). What a great staff!

We will be returning soon!

Room Tip: If traveling with the family I would get the family suite. It gives averyone space to feel comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear JaydOhio,

Thank you for posting your comments and letting us know that everyone had a great time in the water park and the arcade. Our Bunk bed Suites are designed for the kids to have their own space which allows them to watch movies or play games after a long day at the water park. I am glad that your son's belongings were returned and will let Judy know you have received the games and charger. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Recovery, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here after going to Cabelas and we had a double queen room with the waterpark package. The room was very nice with a cabin theme and clean. the Hotel staff and waterpark staff all were nice courtious and helpful. the kids age 4, 2 1/2, really enjoyed the waterpark! We also ate at the resturant inside hotel....kids eat fee and the sever was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Scottanddabby419,

Happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn & Splash Universe while visiting Cabalas. We are very proud of our cabin theme throughout the entire hotel which makes staying with us a unique experience, along with the water park to add to the excitement for the kids. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Average clean hotel, service good, did not use water park, only stayed overnight second time here, both stays about the same, rooms spacious and comfortable.

Easy walking distance to cabelas, nice wildlife mounts in lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello Chefdaddy2472,



We appreciate you taking the time to write about you recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Splash Universe and that you thought our hotel was clean and comfortable. It is certainly our goal to be above average with all of the the services we provide and to leave a lasting impression on all our guests. I would like to invite you to visit our water park during your next visit and see all that we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with some friends while in town for a softball camp. I have read some not so positive reviews. But our stay was nothing but pleasant. The room was nice. Just a regular hotel room. But it was clean and pleasant. The arcade was fun. Spent some time there with all of us. Not huge but fun. The waterpark was kind of on the small size. But good enough for the kids. We ate some food and drank a few beverages while sitting up the balcony watching the kids play in the waterpark. I have read some bad stuff on the food. But we had the pizza ans boneless wings. The wings were good. The pizza was ok. Not the best I've ever had, but for sure not the worst either. There was a winery right close by that was nice and we visited. All in all it was a nice hotel. I would stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello TSirch,

Thank you for posting your recent experience with us and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We strive to create a memorable experience for all our guests who visit us, especially for the kids when they enjoy our water park and arcade. Your comments will be shared with our staff to ensure we keep our goal of making every guests stay an experience they will not forget. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here one night on the way to the Upper Penninsula for vacation and booked on Priceline for around $75 or so.

The good: Location. Comfortable beds.

The bad: When we arrived to our room, it was missing a piece of artwork above one of the bed. Not that big of a deal. But when I went into the bathroom and turned on the light, a roach ran across the wall. It was big and brown and gross. Also, they didn't offer breakfast, which almost every Holiday Day Inn I've ever stayed at does. The place seems a bit run down and even though it was late, after 10p, kids were running up and down the halls sreaming and yelling. It didn't make for a relaxing end to a day of driving for us.

I stay at Holiday Inn hotels with some regularity and they are usually fine, comfortable hotels. I certainly won't stay at this one again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Hello aad2g,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for you and that our beds were comfortable. We want all our guest to have an enjoyable stay and we do apologize that your room did not exceed your expectations. If you ever have an issue with your room in the future please let us know so that we can address it immediately. We do ask all our guests to please respect the other guest in the resort and we empathize how running in the hall impacted your stay. Our resort is a Holiday Inn and we have a full-service restaurant were kids 12 and under eat for free with an adult. We hope that you give our resort another try as we are confident that your next stay will be an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark

Address: 100 White Tail Drive, Dundee, MI 48131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dundee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dundee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests must purchase Water Park Package Rate to access Splash Universe. No other rates apply. The water park will be closed certain days in April, May & June. Call hotel for hours and days of operation.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites and Splash Universe Water Park Resort is located right next to Cabela s and designed to mirror and complement the great outdoors signature of the world s foremost outfitter. Ideal for those traveling on business or the vacation-minded family looking for an exciting getaway, Splash Universe is a year-round destination. The resort features: 163 themed guest rooms and suites, Shooting Star Arcade, The Trading Post Gift Shop, The Tree House Pub & Grub Restaurant and individual party rooms, ideal for any type of Splash Celebration. The resort also features over 70 bunk bed suites including a separate TV in the bunk area, refrigerators, microwaves, DVD players and much, more! The Splash Universe Indoor Water Park features: Goldmine Adventure Water Slides, Hot Springs Adult Hot Tub, a Lazy River, a zero entry Lil Squirt Pool, and Treehouse Water Fun play area. After a long day of work or play, have a seat & enjoy dinner in the adjoining Tree House Pub & Grub overlooking the water park.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is located near downtown Historic Dundee. Dundee offers many shops including Swan Creek Candle Co. and St. Julian Winery. The hotel is also located near many company offices & plants with local and regional bases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Dundee Hotel Dundee
Holiday Inn Dundee
Dundee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dundee - Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.