We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok but a little dirty and run down” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29291 Amerihost Drive, M51 & M62, Dowagiac, MI 49047   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dowagiac
Naperville
1 review
“ok but a little dirty and run down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The room was not very clean and the toilet moved and wiggled when you Sat on it. When we went to the pool there were no towels we had to walk soaking wet back to our room. I feel for the price we paid $89.99 per night it should have been much cleaner and nicer. However my pets were welcome and that's a plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear James - thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value your input and have discussed your room cleanliness concern with housekeeping and maintenance. We have random room inspections and do our best to have our staff well trained and to continue to double check all items in the room to ensure they are in compliance with a rigorous 36 step room inspection list. We look forward to your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    40
    26
    34
See reviews for
58
34
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dowagiac
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

When we arrived to the hotel for the night the front desk staff where very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. The staff informed us when check out was, breakfast, pool time, and if we needed anything to not hesitate to ask. Staff also called to make sure the room was up to our standards. Which the room was great the bed was very comfortable great t.v/programs. This hotels location had wonderful acess to resturants, night life and shopping. The best part about our stay was the friendlyness of the staff and our comfortability of rest as well as location and amenities. The down fall was that the hot tub was colder then the pool and the jets did not work. But overall I would definetly be returning to stay again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Adriana - thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value your input and are glad you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Our hotel is a clean establishment offering modern finishes and amenities at an affordable price. We look forward to your future stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

the pool was so murky we couldn't even see our feet! my granddaughter and i both got hair in our hands, yew. the hottub was cold and the jets were not working, which i have family who stayed here a month ago and said the hottub jets were not working then either. the vending machines did not work, one ate our money. the room was freezing when we got there had to turn the heat up, and that barely warmed it. had bagels, but no cream cheese. the staff claimed the murkiness in the pool was from backwashing, really? how bout a lack of chlorine? couldn't smell any on suits or self. not a good sign. with a new casino in town hopefully someone builds some compition for this place!

Room Tip: if you bring children and want to use the pool, have a look first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YourWorldTraveler123, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Joan - the management team and staff appreciates you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at our establishment. We have recently replaced the pool and spa heaters and continue to dedicate capital to maintain the pool and hotel facilities. Our rooms are thoroughly deep cleaned every 6 months and we move furniture, remove the drapes, clean under the beds, etc to ensure all dust is captured. We look forward to your future arrival. We are the only franchised hotel in town and maintain a clean and affordable hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac

Address: 29291 Amerihost Drive, M51 & M62, Dowagiac, MI 49047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cass County > Dowagiac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dowagiac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Dowagiac
Dowagiac Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Dowagiac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.