We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local spot impressive beer list.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zeke's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zeke's
109 S Front St, Dowagiac, MI 49047
269-782-5070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 25 Restaurants in Dowagiac
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great local spot impressive beer list.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Zeke's is a good locally owned family dinning spot. They pack them in on the weekends but the wait is usually short. The menu has lots to choose from pizza, burgers, salads, sandwiches, Mexican something for all tastes and the prices are very affordable! If you like a beer you'll have lots to choose from, the even have a beer club! The staff is very friendly and quick. Great spot to grab a meal!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    15
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coloma, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very interesting place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The food was good, and they have a club to join if you are a connoissuer of beer. My husband an I enjoyed our supper there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendon, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Huge menu. Huge beer menu. Food is ok. Place was dirty, like it wasn't cleaned from the night before. Service was good.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

we travel to the area once a year and we make Zeke's a tradition every year!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
334 reviews 334 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Cool local restaurant in Dowagiac Michigan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This mom and pop restaurant is worth the trip to Dowagiac if you live nearby. I like the burger and the free popcorn is a great idea.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeke's also viewed

Dowagiac, Cass County
Dowagiac, Cass County
 
Dowagiac, Cass County
 

Been to Zeke's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeke's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.