We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new place, big rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9490 Woodlane Dr, Dimondale, MI 48821   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice new place, big rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

The Holiday inn express in Dominate is quite nice by Holiday Inn standards. The room we had was quite big. It had a kitchenette and pull out sofa in one room and a king size bed in an adjacent space. The staff was quite friendly. It is on the out skirts of Lansing. This posed no problem for us. We wanted to visit family on the west side of town. MSU is a good drive away.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Velohog,

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front Desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Janay.milton@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

I frequent this chain becuase of the consistent quality. It is usually pretty good. This particular hotel is at the top of their game. The staff is unequalled in their care of their customers. Kenetishia at the front desk welcomed all of us. It was not the typical check-in, sign here, take your key and go. She was engaging and took interest in our stay and asked how she could help us with anything. It was like visiting relatives, not just staying in a hotel. Very personal, very comforting. I noticed she was like this with all of the customers that entered her lobby. That is what you like to see, people taking ownership of their role. I had complete confidence she would have delivered on her offers.

The breakfast staff was equally attentive keeping tables clean not just clear for the morning rush. She reminded us several times that breakfast would be ending in 30, 15, 5 minutes and asked if we had members of our party that had not made it down yet so she could make sure there was enough for them. She asked if there was anything else we needed to just ask and she would get it. The food never looked picked over or out of anything. This person knew customer service.

The room was clean as well as the rest of the hotel with plenty of parking. While still fairly new (2+yrs) it was well maintained especially the pool. It was a short drive to campus as well as other sights in Lansing. Dont pass up an opportunity to stay away from frenzy downtown. This place is worth it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear (guest name),

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front Desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savoy, IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I can't think of a single reason to complain about this hotel. It is the epitome of a new, modern, upgraded, spacious Holiday Inn Express. Lobby, breakfast area, and rooms were all very spacious and new. Staff was friendly, breakfast was good. Room had a fridge and microwave. Rate was actually reasonable compared to other HI Express hotels at times. Easy to access just off the interstate south of town. Not any nearby food options outside of a Wendy's, but that's not the hotel's fault. Quick trip back up the interstate give you plenty of food choices.

Don't hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear illini_razorback

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Janay.milton@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Don't waste your time at this hotel. Paper thin walls and wood floors. I could hear the guy in the next room snoring. I felt like I was in school again with all of their rules! Wasn't a pleasant experience and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear rambler2141,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My cousins and I stayed for the Color Run in Lansing. The hotel was very friendly and helpful. Having run in this event before, we knew showering in time to avoid check out time would be tight. However, the housekeeping staff was very kind to clean the other rooms around us so that we would not be rushed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janay M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Andrew,

On behalf of The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale we would like to thank you for taking the time in completing a guest review. Your feedback is invaluable and we take the standards and service we provide to our guests with great pride.
We look forward to seeing you again so that we may continue to demonstrate the true Holiday Inn Express and Suites culture of excellence.

Kind Regards,

Janay Milton
Front desk Supervisor
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Dimondale-Lansing
9490 Woodlane Drive
Dimondale, Michigan
48821
P: 517-646-7000
Lindsay.johnson@amerilodgegroup.com
Janay.milton@amerilodgegroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The rooms here were very clean and very spacious. The overall design of the hotel felt thoughtful and not just crammed together to maximize square footage. The breakfast was expected for a free breakfast bar, and the staff at check in was just wonderful and gregarious. The location is a bit out of the way and it didn't seem like there's much within walking distance, but that's not what we needed from this hotel so I have no complaints.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. It is great to hear that you had such a great experience. I'm glad the staff was efficient at check-in and you were able to relax in your spacious room. We look forward to you staying with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Spent two days over the weekend there. Hotel is conveniently located and easy to access from a major highway. Building and grounds were in excellent condition and the property looks and feel like it is new.
Check-in process was quick and staff was friendly. Our room was big and comfortable, with a generous desk to work and also a couch. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Even though we were there for a leisure trip, the room would be fine for working and the furnishings were nicely maintained. The bathroom was a generous size and like the room itself was clean and felt fresh.

We took advantage of the free breakfast and felt the selection was fine with some options for hot foods as well as healthy choices.

Overall it was an excellent value and would gladly return and recommend to others. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for staying with us while you were in the area. It is so great to hear that you were comfortable in the spacious room and was able to take advantage of the free breakfast. We hope to see you next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale

Address: 9490 Woodlane Dr, Dimondale, MI 48821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Eaton County > Dimondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dimondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lansing-Dimondale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.