We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt to your Saves list
Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Commerce Park Drive, DeWitt, MI 48820   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeWitt
Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“This was a very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

We stayed at this motel Thanksgiving week. We were delighted with the accomodations. It was clean, the hotel was booked solid-but quiet, the breakfast had a nice variety, the staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was modern, well lit, very clean. There are not many motel choices in DeWitt. This one was a winner.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    27
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
17
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

These people really know how to perform exemplary customer service. They were EXTREMELY polite when I made my reservation. They followed that phone call with two emails, one confirmation, another one "Things To Do While In Lansing." Check in was super polite and smooth. Check out was adequately politely and smooth.
Rooms were spotless, but really small. No tub, shower only. Only about a dozen channels. No SOAPnet channel. No refrigerator. No microwave. I'm a Guest Privelaeges member, but Front Desk Clerk said I get nothing for that since I received the Corporate Discount.
I can still remember back when I was poor and used to stay at Motel 6. This room was that small (or smaller).
Still, that's not the property staff's fault--they didn't design or build it. And I'm only one guy, on business, so the smallness was acceptable.
But, if you need a clean, quiet room, it's more than fine. It's hard to find a quiet room near Lansing--so if you like quiet--this will work for you.
Oh, and the wireless worked okay, too. It wouldn't work on one side of the room (and it's a little room, as I've mentioned) by the chair for some reason--but as long as you sat at the desk, it worked just fine.

  • Liked — Wonderful hotel staff, cleanliness.
  • Disliked — No refrigerator or microwave. A solo business traveler likes to eat in his room. Not sit in a restaurant by himself.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

I stayed for 5 days during the middle of November. It was well kept and more importantly clean. The staff was very friendly. They have a computer and a printer near the front desk for the guests to use. They gave me extra room card keys when I lost mine a couple times and did not complain. They also stored stuff in their freezer for me too. One of the best stays I have had.

My GPS found this place with no problem. The only tricky part was its behing a Bob Evans Restaurant and they do NOT share the same driveway. You have to go further back to find the driveway. This place is also close to Mejer's which was very convenient to buy supplies etc

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2008

We had two rooms for our family of 4, stayed 4 nights. Everything was perfect. Newer hotel. Nice suburban location. Friendly staff. Efficient and accomodating front desk. Spotless fresh and clean rooms with everything you might need. Great rates that included breakfast. Can't go wrong with this hotel!!!

  • Liked — The rooms themselves are very nice
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear Lake
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Arrived late at night/early morning, so really didn't explore the building much. Everything seemed new. I liked the big staircase in the central area that went right down the front desk/breakfast area.

The directions from the hotels website seemed simple enough, but when it came to finding the place...YIKES. I guessed right the first time and ended up in the right spot. The hotel is within sight of I-96, but there is no exit, so you end up taking the exit just north and have to drive some miles to your destination.

Staff was nice, helpful, good service... Mentioned the free coffee, breakfast hours, pool hours... a nice guy. Checkout was fast.

Pool area looked nice, it was right below our room outdoors.

Room design was newer, unique, contemporary. I really liked it. VERY clean. There was only a shower in the room but that was fine by me and I knew that when I made the reservation. Big TV with smaller amount of cable channels. Nice size fridge and microwave. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. Wireless connection was good.

Breakfast was OK but nothing spectacular. It was in a rather cramped area with only four tables. Could have used more space for seating.

There was a Bob Evans, Meijers, and SuperWalmart very close. Convenient to these things yet the area isn't congested or 'citified' at all.

We picked this location first because of the price, which was very reasonable, second because it was a very short and easy drive to Michigan State University, just down the highway 12 miles or so.

A very pleasant stay... really not much to complain about here except the strange choice for location.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, staff, room... pretty much you name it.
  • Disliked — Location, breakfast.
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2007

My family and I stayed here along with my in-laws while visiting family in St. John's. This hotel appears to have been built fairly recently and was in good repair. We had a room on the first floor and the pool was directly outside the room (no access to the pool from the room, however). Noise from the pool was not a problem. The pool is not heated, however, and is outside. The hotel is located set back from the main road, in a fairly busy area with a Bob Evans right next door, and a Meijers nearby. It was easy to find and convenient to where we were visiting. The breakfast was pretty much do-it-yourself but was adequate (with a wafflemaker). There were many guests in the hotel at the time we were there, but I did not hear much noise. There is a laundry area with one washer and dryer, which was convenient. They offer the use of a computer in the lobby for internet access (for people over 18 only). Showers were spacious - there was no bathtub in our room. The beds were comfortable. The only minor complaint I had was that the airconditioning was either not cold enough, or too cold, not many settings in between. This is a hotel which provided everything we needed for our stay. Since we were there mainly to sleep, it suited our needs and they offered a discount rate for being members of a particular travel/emergency road service organization. If we are ever in this area again we will stay here and would recommend it to others.

  • Liked — Newness, convenience to main road and stores/restaurant
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt

Address: 1101 Commerce Park Drive, DeWitt, MI 48820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Clinton County > DeWitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in DeWitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly renovated and updated facility. A DeWitt hotel near Lansing - Sleep Inn hotel near Michigan State University and next door to the Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt. The 100-percent non-smoking, newly renovated Sleep Inn® hotel is easily accessible just off of Interstate 69, U.S. Highway 127 and U.S. Route 27, and is close to Interstate 96 and Interstate 496. We are conveniently located close to the Michigan State Capitol, Michigan State University and Capital Region International Airport and offer affordable accommodations for all travel needs. The Banquet & Conference Center of DeWitt is next door and offers seating for up to 400 in an elegantly decorated facility. This DeWitt, MI hotel near Lansing is close to attractions and businesses like the Impression 5 Science Center, Thomas M. Cooley Law School, General Motors, Hawk Hollow golf course, Potter Park Zoo and Oldsmobile Park, home of the Lansing Lugnuts Minor League baseball team. Shop until you drop at the nearby Mega Mall, Eastwood Towne Center, Lansing Mall and Meridian Mall. A large selection of restaurants are in the vicinity, including Bob Evans, Flap Jack, Burger King, Wendy's, Subway, Arby's and Tim Hortons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Dewitt
Dewitt Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn - Lansing North / Dewitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.