Stayed here with my boyfriend after the Winter Classic game in Ann Arbor. Really nice, everything I would expect from a Westin/SPG hotel. The hotel looks newly renovated. The valet was amazing, quick and helpful. We were out of our car with all bags in 3 minutes or less. Check in was a smooth process, wish we got our mini bar key though.
Also loved the "Sea of Blue" branding all over the hotel.
We arrived around 9pm and went to try the restaurant in the hotel. Roast, maybe? Don't really remember. What I do remember is it was closed at 9pm on a Thursday, which is insanely early. AmIright??
Anyways, the man at the reservation desk was very helpful and gave us some take out menus and recommended a few places. We ended up getting room service. Did not take long to arrive, and it was actually really good. Pricey (obv) but really good.
The bed was amazingly comfortable (heavenly). Which we needed after a seriously long day in the freezing cold. We fell asleep quickly after our meal. Only to be woken up at 8:15am (!!!) by a knock at our door. I thought I was dreaming, honestly, until a woman came into our room and said "housekeeping". I was a bit pissed. Housekeeping really? At 8am? This woman didn't have a housekeeping cart with her. She looked like a manager. No one else was with her. What the literal heck.
I called down to the front only to have them say they had no idea who she was or what she was doing. I was confused and a little off-put. Felt like someone had broken in. Kind of ruined the night. And ruined the experience because the staff was not helpful after that.
All in all it's a really nice hotel, but I don't understand what in the what was going on in the am. Not how I expect a hotel stay to be with 12pm checkout time.
Lock your pad lock......
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for providing such a thorough review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and your "amazingly comfortable" Westin Heavenly Bed. We are however disappointed to learn about the confusion experienced by housekeeping supervisor that led to the frustration interruption in your rest. Please accept our apologize and be assured that this type of situation is extremely uncommon. Your comments have been shared with hotel leadership and reviewed with the housekeeping team. With regards to Roast, we are sorry it was closed for unplanned maintenance while you were here and hope you have a chance to dine there on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
Guest Services Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.