We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the reason I like DTW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of National Coney Island

National Coney Island
19019 Mack Ave, Detroit, MI 48236-2927
313-881-5509
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 977 Restaurants in Detroit
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grayling, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This is the reason I like DTW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I always live stopping here for coneys when I at the Detroit airport. Fast and clean place besides having a bigger menu than just coneys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Airport breakfast...can't complain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I sat at the counter for breakfast while waiting for a connecting flight. I had a bagel sandwich. The bagel wasn't grilled as toasty and buttery as I would have liked, but all in all, not too bad. Service was efficient, it did the trick!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good breakfast for an airport restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Omelettes with hash browns are good and the service was great. Had Pamela as my server, ask for her if you can.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmawr, New Jersey
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“National Coney Island at DTW”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Had a early flight with a layover at DTW. Stop for breakfast Food was good.Service was average. Would eat here again if i fly into DTW

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great that National is at the airport. . .but don't think you're getting the best coneys in town!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

For that, go to Athens, Lafayette or American - even Leo's has a better coney. National is americanized -the dogs are ok. At the airport, the eggs are good, especially when waiting for an early morning plane. Service is decent. But if you want a real Detroit coney - don't go to National!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Coney Island also viewed

 

Been to National Coney Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage National Coney Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.