We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stadium!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comerica Park

Comerica Park
2100 Woodward Ave., Detroit, MI 48201
313 962 4000
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 71 Attractions in Detroit
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Detroit Tigers, this is no ordinary ballpark. Combination theme park, ballpark, and baseball museum, it features huge statues of tigers, a Ferris wheel, carousel (with tigers, of course) and a fountain that celebrates each home run with colored lights and music.
Gladstone, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stadium!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This place has things for everyone. They have the carousal and the ferris wheel for the little ones. The food and drinks were pricey, but that is to be expected for a baseball game. Love it here!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    265
    38
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A great place to watch a baseball game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had never been to Comerica Park and wasn't sure what to expect. We bought our parking tickets ahead of time, so it was nice to know what lot we were looking for. Traffic was not bad, found our lot to park in, walked just a few minutes to the park. Felt very safe, no concerns at all. The staff at the park were all quite friendly. We had time for my boys to ride the tigers carousel, but never made it to the ferris wheel. Hopefully next time! We spent a lot of time in the gift shop and it was packed, but we got our Tigers shirts and made it to our seats. We were up high, but still a great seat, and the skyline at night was beautiful. My boys (ages 4 and 6) didn't make it to the end of the game (which ended up going 12 innings!), so we left a bit early and didn't have any trouble with traffic getting out of the area. Next time, we will probably not choose a night game so my boys don't have so much trouble making it to the end of the game. :)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tigers anyone?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Catch an awesome tigers game or take a tour of the stadium. Either way the day out with the family is worth the drive. They have a great staff to make it an enjoying day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great ball park.. Good location downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Not the old Tiger Staduim, but a very nice and well laid out park, easy to get around, with very friendly staff.
5 of us parked at the Greektown casino (free) then went to Greektown for dinner. We walked to the park, which is only about 4 or 5 blocks. Don't fret, lots of people and families walking about.
Watched the game and walked back.. We were in our car and moving within abpprox. 20 minutes of getting up from our seats..
Back on the freeway, no traffic issues.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great day at the ballpark in Detroit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our family of four caught an afternoon ballgame at Comerica this summer. Our experience at Comerica can only be described as perfect. Beautiful building, easy access, friendly staff, great facilities. Had a super time. Walked to Greektown for supper, took a tour around downtown on the Peoplmover. All round great time. Thank you Detroit, we'll be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comerica Park also viewed

 

Been to Comerica Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comerica Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.