We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big step up from Tiger Stadium (sorry diehards)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comerica Park

Comerica Park
2100 Woodward Ave., Detroit, MI 48201
313 962 4000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 170 things to do in Detroit
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home of the Detroit Tigers, this is no ordinary ballpark. Combination theme park, ballpark, and baseball museum, it features huge statues of tigers, a Ferris wheel, carousel (with tigers, of course) and a fountain that celebrates each home run with colored lights and music.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A big step up from Tiger Stadium (sorry diehards)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I haven't been to a huge number of major league fields but I have been to several including a game in Japan. Frankly, I just enjoy going to a game at Comerica Park. It's easy to get around in and there are no obstructed views. It's fun to take a walk. Perhaps some of the seats are too far away but if it's that big of a deal to you, then upgrade to closer seats.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    678
    279
    41
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favourite Ballpark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Comerica Park is by far my favorite ballpark,and I have been to six of them! If you are looking to see a good baseball team in action at a good ballpark,definitely go to Comerica Park. It was a great experience to look at the statues of the retired Detroit Tiger players. Plus you get the experience of seeing 2 of the best hitters in the league in every game, hopefully. It is so scenic to be able to see the Downtown Detroit buildings in the background while watching a baseball game. Although, If I were you I would not recommend staying downtown because when i was there a couple of years ago, the 2 buildings across from our hotel had no windows in them and looked rather odd. I found Downtown Detroit a little bit scary!! But, who is to worry about that if you are standing in front of the most beautiful ballpark in the league? The Tigers are rising in the league and are a great team to see in action, and plus the football field is right near it. So as far as I can recommend, I would most definitely go see another Detroit Tigers game at Comerica Park!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
halifax NS
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“nice to walk around and feel the history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

this place is huge it is a big place , great team spirit and there is always something new to look at , if you are a Detroit sports fan this is a must see for sure

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Not A Bad Seat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Been to this ball park numerous times sitting indifferent seats each time. Like the tittle says there is not a bad seat in the house. Remember old Tiger stadium... Wowzers.

Great stadium

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I am not an expert on baseball or ballparks, but this place seemed really cool. Many stands with different foods, clean enough, and I loved the tiger Statutes at the entrance!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comerica Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comerica Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.