We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tigers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comerica Park

Comerica Park
2100 Woodward Ave., Detroit, MI 48201
313 962 4000
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 86 attractions in Detroit
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Home of the Detroit Tigers, this is no ordinary ballpark. Combination theme park, ballpark, and baseball museum, it features huge statues of tigers, a Ferris wheel, carousel (with tigers, of course) and a fountain that celebrates each home run with colored lights and music.
MICHIGAN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tigers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Go Tigers! This ball park is amazing. Many places to go outside of it including great food and Casinos.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    212
    31
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great ballpark”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is the first time I had bad seats (nosebleed) and even THEY turned out to be good seats and a great time! Good variety of food choices, rarely a wait in the super clean restrooms, and surprisingly great fireworks on Friday nights after the game (no extra fee). When the Tigers win, bonus!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tigertown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Home of the Detroit Tigers and major music concerts. Has an area for kids to enjoy. Well kept up. Prices pretty high for this area but the show ain't half bad.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Season ticketholder for 7 years now... near visitor's dugout. I've sat pretty much everywhere else, and never had a complaint. I love the Italian Sausage w/peppers and onions, and now they have a Slow's To Go BBQ as well...great food and great atmosphere when the Tigers are winning!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent park - give a struggling city a hand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My fourth trip to Comerica and first with my wife (we live in Virginia). It is a solid baseball park with good sight lines, decent food and reasonably priced tickets, at least before the playoffs. I have sat in three sections and find the 217/218 are great with a good view of the infield and outfield available at reasonable prices (especially during deals such as they had every Wednesday at one point). Of course, if you can get down behind the dugout, as I was lucky enough to do once thanks to a local benefactor, that is pretty amazing, too.

The energy is great - we were there for the first 2012 playoff game with JV pitching (11 K's), and Cabrera celebrating the Triple Crown, so you'd expect it then, but I have gotten the same vibe every time. In fact, we had been at Nationals Park earlier in the week to see them clinch the Division, and the energy was better at Comerica.

There is variety in the food, but I have not encountered the local influence you see in Baltimore (crab cakes, Boog Powell's ribs) or DC (Ben's Chlii Bowl) -good sausage, though.

It was 49 degrees at game time - an argument for shorter MLB seasons, but neither we nor the crowd were deterred in the least.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Comerica Park also viewed

 

Been to Comerica Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comerica Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comerica Park to your Saves list