We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, but not my favorite at the Ren Cen...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andiamo - Riverfront

Andiamo - Riverfront
400 Renaissance Center, Detroit, MI 48243
3135676700
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo - Riverfront is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 977 Restaurants in Detroit
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jefferson & Atwater
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Good food, but not my favorite at the Ren Cen...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This Andiamo outpost at the Ren Cen is a staple for business lunches / dinners. I've found Presto next door (still owned by Andiamo) to be a quicker and less expensive alternative for a more casual lunch.

Food wise, their pasta dishes are always good. I was disappointed with their Caesar and spinach salads when I've had them

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    43
    28
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great setting and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stopped here while in town for the Detroit Marathon. Our seats had a wonderful view of the waterfront and Windsor, Canada. Service was excellent and food was outstanding. Everything tasted like it was made from scratch. The dessert tray presentation was worth the price of the meal. Andiamo is definitely a step up from Olive Garden in every aspect. Cannot recommend it enough if you are in downtown Detroit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good takeout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I always use the takeout section of Andiamo Renaissance center. I love their turkey burger. Also the veggie burger is great.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Location - Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The menus has the usual Italian favorites with a few items that you may not expect. I find the staff are excellent and the food of good quality. I have been here a few times and on a few occasions I have found the food quality to be lacking. However I feel the ambiance and the location help you to enjoy a good meal. A little pricey.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishpeming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A beautiful warm afternoon outside in the sun. My grandkids with me. Service beyond compare, and food which is the best of the best.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo - Riverfront also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andiamo - Riverfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.