We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, upscale hotel great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Henry, Autograph Collection

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Henry, Autograph Collection to your Saves list
The Henry, Autograph Collection
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Dearborn
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice, upscale hotel great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay very much, food at the lobby restaurant was delicious at a far price, rooms were very nicely appointed, the staff are very attentive and sincere.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    122
    29
    14
    8
See reviews for
99
99
13
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Superior customer service! The best staff. Great location. Great food. Take a moment to fill out the "certificates" of recognition for the employees. We were greeted by the front desk every afternoon that we returned. Diana was especially helpful and basically had "all the answers".
The doorman was very personable and gave us good advice on restaurants...Buddy's Pizza!!!
My wife and I also enjoyed the art collection.
20 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes to The Henry Ford.
Thanks to The Henry for a pleasant and memorable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I've stayed at The Henry several times on business and always had a consistently positive experience. The staff exhibit a high level of professionalism and are genuinely friendly and eager to help. Rooms are well-appointed and clean, and the beds are very comfortable. Food in the restaurant is pretty good and it's a nice environment in which to relax. The club floor offers a good selection for breakfast, complimentary snacks and newspapers - it's nice to be able to run in and grab a bottle of water or soda if you get thirsty. One thing that sets this Marriott apart is the original artwork throughout the lobby and public areas of the hotel, which is nice to spend some time viewing if you've got some time to kill. There's a small shop onsite that sells sundries. Conference facilities are very good, and their catering is excellent. The Henry is within close driving distance to the terrific Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village; Ford Estate on tis he other side of the neighboring Fairlane mall. You can walk to the mall from the hotel across a vast, sprawling, empty parking lot if you want. Other than that, there's nothing in the area to walk to - even the nearby Hyatt seems like it's miles away. Due to its isolation, you really do need to have a car, or be there for an onsite meeting or business meeting at a nearby company. I found wifi to be a bit on the weak side but probably due to the sheer number of people trying to access it during a large conference. The workout center is also quite small - rather than use one of the uninviting wall-facing treadmills, I opted to go outside. Anyway, if you're there for business or a specific purpose, I think it's a great hotel. I wouldn't recommend it for a romantic getaway though - just too isolated for my taste.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here after getting a nice deal from Hotwire. I believe the hotel was re-branded from Ritz-Carlton to The Henry, Autograph Collection. The room was clean, linens soft and mattress comfortable. It took us less than ten minutes to get to the Henry Ford Museum. There is plenty of art to view throughout the hotel which was an added bonus. We didn't use any of the ammenities such as the fitness center or pool so I'm only rating the hotel on the room, restaurant and service. Self-parking was free although I was quite surprised at the valet's behavior. We pulled up to the front door and I was getting ready to exit the car to grab the luggage in order to register. The valet asked if we wanted valet parking and I said no, but thank you. He grabbed my partially-open door and slammed it shut, pointing us to the self-park area and blocking my exit from our car. I snapped my foot back into the car just in time as he didn't seem to care that my leg was already out of the car! He stood there and wouldn't let me get out of the car to bring my luggage inside. I was shocked, so I said nothing and my husband drove around to the self-parking area. This was the only reason I rated this hotel four instead of five stars. This really is inexcusable although everyone has a bad day now and then. That aside, we did eat in the hotel's restaurant and enjoyed the food very much. We had the hummus appetizer, salad, cheese burger and two different risotto dishes. The mushroom risotto in particular was my favorite dish. The servings were very large which made the prices reasonable. I would definitely stay here again although I would not accept the valet's behaviour a second time (and am surprised at myself for accepting it last time). I believe the Hotwire rate was around eighty dollars and was well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

What a pleasure it is to stay at a beautiful and well run property. The staff is friendly, polished, professional and well trained. My room was tastefully decorated and equipped with one of the most comfortable king size beds I have slept on at a hotel in years. If other hotels want to see how to improve their level of service and just the overall experience of a hotel guest they may want to spend a couple of nights at The Henry.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have stayed here often for business, mainly because the location is convenient and close to my customer. For most business travelers I would say The Henry is of an acceptable quality. Here is my personal breakdown.

On the plus side:
- Visually appealing place. I like the artwork on the walls throughout the hotel. This gives the hotel a warm, boutique kind of feel.
- Good food and room service menu.
- The concierge lounge is comfortable and the service is generous, which is much appreciated as a frequent traveler.

Cons:
- The exercise room is lacking, sort of an afterthought. This is the deal-breaker for me. There is only one elliptical machine and when it’s not occupied it’s either broken or not working well. They need to either upgrade the exercise room or offer free passes to Bally’s at the mall nearby.
- The key reader in the elevator doesn’t work well. Sometimes it takes five swipes and by then the elevator has gone past my floor. Frustrating.
- Wireless Internet access is extremely slow. So slow it’s almost useless.
- The TV channel listing has TBS (my default channel when there’s nothing else on) but it looks like TBS was actually swapped out for some worthless cable channel like Bravo. Can’t watch my BBT reruns here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Henry has maintained the highest of hotel standards without being pretentious. The staff is professional and friendly. The hotel was built as a Ritz Carlton so the rooms are completely quiet. The hotel uses luxury linens with Rusk toiletries. The hotel is home to a Park West Gallery so colorful art is throughout the public and private rooms.

Dearborn is a good location for the entire metro area. We were able to easily drive downtown as well as Grosse Point.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Address: 300 Town Center Drive, Dearborn, MI 48126
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Henry, Autograph Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.